Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dentistry: Dental Drugs

This subject guide covers resources in dentistry availabe at the HKU Libraries.

Databases

  

AccessPharmacy allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, review of textbooks, or searching across leading pharmacy online references.

   

Clinical Pharmacology is a clinical search engine that provides drug information which includes drug class overviews, patient drug and disease education, pediatric/neonatal and IV compatibility, toxicology resource, oncology content and custom reports.

   

Embase is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer-reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research. It contains over 22 million records spanning 1974-present, with 1 million records added annually. Each record contains the full bibliographic citation, indexing terms, and codes; and 80% of all citations in Embase include author-written abstracts. The Embase journal collection in international with over 7,500 active peer-reviewed journals more than 90 countries.
   

IBM Micromedex provides a single interface to access, search, and navigate to drug, disease, toxicology, and patient education information.

   
MedicinesComplete provides latest medicines information from world renowned publications. HKUL subscriptions include: AHFS Drug Information, BNF, BNF for Children, Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference and Stockley’s Drug Interactions.

Dental Drugs Books

Dental Librarian and Research Services Coordinator

Profile Photo
Nancy Chan
Contact:
Dental Library,
6/F Prince Philip Dental Hospital,
34 Hospital Road, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong.
2859-0336
Subjects: Dentistry