Skip to Main Content

Dentistry: Journals with Impact Factor

This subject guide covers resources in dentistry availabe at the HKU Libraries.

Journals with Impact Factors on Dentistry, Oral Surgery & Medicine

The following list of impact factor journals is extracted from Journal Citation Reports, 2022 JCR Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) edition. To access the library holdings and electronic journals, please kindly click on the corresponding icons.

No. Journal Title Print
Journal		 Electronic
Journal		 Author
Guidelines
1. Acta Odontologica Scandinavica Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
2. American Journal of Dentistry Print subscription   Author guideline
3. American Journal of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
4. Angle Orthodontist Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
5. Archives of Oral Biology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
6. Australasian Orthodontic Journal Electronic access Author guideline
7. Australian Dental Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
8. Australian Endodontic Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
9. BMC Oral Health Electronic access Author guideline
10. Brazilian Oral Research   Electronic access Author guideline
11. British Dental Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
12. British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
13. Caries Research Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
14. Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
15. Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
16. Clinical Oral Implants Research Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
17. Clinical Oral Investigations Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
18. Community Dental Health Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
19. Community Dentistry and Oral Epidemiology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
20. CRANIO: the Journal of Craniomandibular & Sleep Practice Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
21. Dental Materials Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
22. Dental Materials Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
23. Dental Traumatology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
24. Dento-maxillo-facial Radiology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
25. European Journal of Dental Education Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
26. European Journal of Oral Sciences Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
27. European Journal of Orthodontics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
28. European Journal of Paediatric Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
29. Gerodontology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
30. Head & Face Medicine Electronic access Author guideline
31. Implantologie Author guideline
32. International Dental Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
33. International Endodontic Journal Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
34. International Journal of Computerized Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
35. International Journal of Dental Hygiene Electronic access Author guideline
36. International Journal of Implant Dentistry Electronic access Author guideline
37. International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Implants Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
38. International Journal of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
39. International Journal of Oral Implantology Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
40. International Journal of Oral Science Electronic access Author guideline
41. International Journal of Paediatric Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
42. International Journal of Periodontics & Restorative Dentistry Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
43. International Journal of Prosthodontics Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
44. Japanese Dental Science Review   Electronic access Author guideline
45. Journal of Adhesive Dentistry Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
         
46. Journal of Advanced Prosthodontics Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
47. Journal of the American Dental Association Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
48. Journal of Applied Oral Science Electronic access Author guideline
49. Journal of the Canadian Dental Association Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
50. Journal of Clinical Pediatric Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
51. Journal of Clinical Periodontology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
52. Journal of Cranio-Maxillo-facial Surgery Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
53. Journal of Dental Education Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
54. Journal of Dental Research Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
55. Journal of Dental Sciences Electronic access Author guideline
56. Journal of Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
57. Journal of Endodontics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
58. Journal of Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
59. Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
60. Journal of Oral & Facial Pain and Headache Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
61. Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
62. Journal of Oral Implantology Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
63. Journal of Oral Pathology & Medicine Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
64. Journal of Oral Rehabilitation Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
65. Journal of Oral Science Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
66. Journal of Orofacial Orthopedics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
67. Journal of Periodontal & Implant Science Electronic access Author guideline
68. Journal of Periodontal Research Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
69. Journal of Periodontology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
70. Journal of Prosthetic Dentsitry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
71. Journal of Prosthodontic Research Electronic access Author guideline
72. Journal of Prosthodontics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
73. Journal of Public Health Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
74. Journal of Stomatology Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Electronic access Author guideline
75. Korean Journal of Orthodontics Electronic access Author guideline
76. Medicina Oral, Patología Oral y Cirugía Bucal Electronic access Author guideline
77. Molecular Oral Microbiology Electronic access Author guideline
78. Odontology Electronic access Author guideline
79. Operative Dentistry Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
80. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
81. Oral Diseases Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
82. Oral Health & Preventive Dentistry Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
83. Oral Oncology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
84. Oral Radiology Electronic access Author guideline
85. Oral Surgery, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology and Oral Radiology Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
86. Orthodontics & Craniofacial Research Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
87. Pediatric Dentistry Print subscription Electronic access Author guideline
88. Periodontology 2000 Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
89. Progress in Orthodontics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
90. Quintessence International Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline
91. Seminars in Orthodontics Print back issues only Electronic access Author guideline

 

old print journal.png Print back issues only print journal.png Print subscription e-journal.png Electronic access

*Please refer to FIND@HKUL for details

Last update: July 2023

 

BrowZine@HKUL

Finding journal articles

Try to search the following databases for journal articles on your topic. Some of them may inclucle links to full-text articles. 

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

MEDLINE  via Ovid covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Cochrane Library

Cochrane library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

 

Tips on accessing the HKUL E-resources

Not available at HKUL?

If the journal article you are looking for is not available at HKUL, you may request it via Find@HKUL 
- Select "Beyond HKU (HKALL + Interlibrary Loan)" search scope under the search box.

For more inforamtion, please refer to the Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services.

DOAJ - Dentistry

Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. To access the DOAJ in Dentistry, please click here.