Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dentistry: Evidence-based Dentistry

This subject guide covers resources in dentistry availabe at the HKU Libraries.

EBD Databases

Cochrane library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

 

 

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Trip database

 

TRIP Databases searches over 75 sites of high-quality medical information. Provides direct, hyperlinked access to the largest collection of 'evidence-based' material on the web as well as articles from premier on-line journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM etc. 

 

Latest articles published on Evidence-based Dentistry

To read the full text of the journal articles, please click here and log in with your HKU Portal UID/Library ID and Password.

Loading ...

EBD Books

EBD Journals

LIB. HAS: v.1 (1998)-
 
LIB. HAS: v.1 (1995)-
 
The journal of evidence-based dental practice
LIB. HAS: v.1 (2001)-

EBD Tutorials

EBD Educational Tutorials (ADA Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry)

Evidence-Based Medicine: Finding the Best Clinical Literature (UIC Library of the Health Sciences-Peoria)

Evidence Based Practice Resources (Health Sciences Library, UNC-Chapel Hill)

Introduction to Evidence-Based Dentistry (EBD) (Alumni Medical Library, Boston University Medical Center)