In-depth reference materialsLooking for concise informationOpera and Musical
DisciplinaryJournal articles in ChineseInterdisciplinary
Listening and Viewing OnlineCDs / DVDs
Introduction to Arts Administration
Film Music
Music and the Mind
World Music
Beethoven facsimiles
Brahms facsimiles
Novels & biographical novels about Music & Musicians
Topics in Western Music History I
Fundamentals of Tonal Music
Jazz: History and Appreciation
Popular Music
The Opera
Rare Scores
Schubert facsimiles
Mozart facsimiles
Bartók, Béla 1888-1945Debussy, Claude 1862-1918Falla, Manuel de 1876-1946Mahler, Gustav 1860-1911Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus 1756-1791Porter, Cole 1891-1964Puccini, Giacomo 1858-1924Schoenberg, Arnold 1874-1951Shostakovich, Dmitri 1906-1975Sondheim, Stephen 1930-Strauss, Richard 1864-1949Weill, Kurt 1900-1950
Topics in Western Music History III
Exhibition - musical notationsMusic and TranslationMusic and CalligraphySinging in the Music Library
e-books
e-journalse-journals with BrowZine
GuqinGuqin BooksGuqin ScoresAudiovisual materials
This is the "Dissertations & Theses" page of the "MUSIC" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSIC   Tags: music  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Dissertations & Theses Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Theses at HKU

For Electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) at HKU, click here.

 

Dissertations & Theses

 

The Hong Kong University Theses Online provides electronic copies of HKU music dissertations and theses.  Select “Music” under the drop-down menu box of Dept/Program to retrieve all titles.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I (since 1861)  is the most comprehensive source of its kind. It offers abstracts, citations and 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Digital Dissertation Consortium (since 2001) provides abstracts, citations and full-text dissertations. 

Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology-Online  contains records of completed dissertations and new topics in musicology, music theory, ethnomusicology and related disciplines.  It allows graduates to submit its dissertation information for inclusion in the database.

中國博士學位論文全文數據庫 China Doctor Dissertations Full-text Database (1984- ) and

中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫 China Master Theses Full-text Database (1999-) provide access to Chinese and English abstracts, citations and available full text access of music Doctor dissertations and Master Theses in China.

臺灣博碩士論文知識加值系統 National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan provide access to Chinese and English abstracts, citations and available full text access of music Doctor dissertations and Master Theses in Taiwan.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip