Find@HKUL is the one-stop search for you to discover books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media, and more in HKU Libraries.
Simply visit Find@HKUL, key-in your search keywords, and choose the desired scope to search and discover the millions of resources in the Libraries. Choosing different scopes will lead you to the different collections, e.g.:
With Find@HKUL, you can discover the rich resources in the Libraries, in summary:
| Resources | Number |
|---|---|
| Volumes in the Libraries | >2.9 millions |
| E-books | >9.1 millions |
| E-journals (Titles) | >267 thousands |
| E-databases | 1,048 |
More details can be found here.
Check-out this guide for a few tips and tricks to help you easily find information with Find@HKUL.
In summary, HKU Postgraduates can borrow:
| Type of Material | Loan Quota | Loan period | Maximum Renewal Period |
| Books | 180 items | 180 days | 1080 days |
| Audio-visual materials | 6 items | 7 or 14 days | 42 or 84 days |
Check-out more details on your borrowing privileges here.
You can log-in MyAccount@HKUL to:
You may want to use various databases for in-depth or subject specific information, such as financial data, statistics, newspapers, standards, and more.
You can visit the Electronic Resources page for lists of databases by subjects or by types.
Additionally, you can take a look at the subject guides for recommended resources on your subjects too.
Your instructor may have worked with the Libraries to set-up a Reading List for the course. With the Reading List you can check and access the course recommended readings easily.
Visit your course Moodle site and click on the "ReadingList@HKUL" widget to take a look at the course readings.
From Moodle to ReadingList@HKUL
You can also conduct a search for the Reading List directly in the ReadingList@HKUL website. Remember to log-in at the top-right corner for the best experience.
A Reading List is not available for your course? No worries, simply go back to Find@HKUL and conduct searches for the recommended readings.
Your instructors may have requested the course recommended readings (print books) be put on reserve.
Main Reserve: Please visit the Self-Service Collection Room (2/F, Main Library) for the course reserve collection in Main Library. Click here for more details.
Branch Library Reserve: Please refer to the respective Branch Library's webpage for the details.
Exambase provides fast and easy access to past examination papers of the University of Hong Kong.
You can download past papers and get prepared for your examinations. Simply visit Exambase and search by Paper title or Course Code.
This service allows you to request books, book chapters, journal articles and other reading resources beyond the HKU Libraries' collections from local and overseas partner institutes.
Read a brief introduction to the service here.
HKU Postgraduates can apply for borrower's access to other UGC-funded libraries.
Read a brief introduction to JULAC card and submit an application here.