Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Search in

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
America in World War Two – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
Area Studies: China and Southeast Asia – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
To support online teaching and learning under COVID-19, Bloomsbury Collections ebooks are now free to access until 31 May 2020. The collections contain over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as titles from Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.

(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
Free online access to Cambridge Core textbooks during the COVID-19 outbreak
All 700 textbooks published and currently available in HTML format on Cambridge Core are available regardless of whether textbooks were previously purchased.

(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
Cambridge reference collections - Cambridge Companions – COVID-19 free access
Cambridge Histories, Cambridge Companions and Cambridge Elements are now free through to the end of May 2020.

(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
Cambridge reference collections - Cambridge Elements – COVID-19 free access
Cambridge Histories, Cambridge Companions and Cambridge Elements are now free through to the end of May 2020.

(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
Cambridge reference collections – COVID-19 free access
Cambridge Histories, Cambridge Companions and Cambridge Elements are now free through to the end of May 2020.

(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
China, Culture and Society – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
Church Missionary Society Periodicals – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
ClinicalKey Student provides access to over 200 medical e-textbooks, thousands of images and many videos. It is an interactive education platform, with a study tool feature that allows customers to annotate the text and make notes.

Please login with your ClinicalKey account if you have one. If not, please click "Register here" on the database homepage to create an account.

(expires on 2020-06-06)
Trial
ClinicalKey Student Nursing is an interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with trusted nursing content and comprehensive learning tools. This platform provides students with a wide range of nursing sources to enhance their studies. Faculty have access to materials to support their teaching, and can also support students by assigning content that supplements the curriculum and supports the learning process.

Please login with your ClinicalKey account if you have one. If not, please click "Register here" on the database homepage to create an account.

(expires on 2020-06-06)
Trial
To facilitate e-learning during this Covid-19 pandemic, temporary access to 75,000 DRM-free eBooks from 1650 to 2016 is now available free of charge.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
To help support online learning and remote research, the following publishers are offering free access to all of their ebooks on GeoScienceWorld through 30 June 2020: American Association of Petroleum, Geologists Canadian Science Publishing, Clay Minerals Society , Geological Society of America , Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland, PSAAPG Pacific Section American Association of Petroleum Geologists, SEPM Society for Sedimentary Geology, Society of Economic Geologists and University of Wyoming.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
To support all researchers during the pandemic, EDP Sciences has opened all its journal content from 2018-2020 to the public for free. Journals not owned by EDP Sciences and those EDP Sciences has not yet received permission excluded.

(expires on 2020-08-31)
Trial
Username: libser@hku.hk
Password: Department

(expires on 2020-06-02)
Trial
All journal issues published in the last 12 months are now freely accessible and all new issues will also be so until the COVID-19 impact subsides.
Trial
Ethnomusicology – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
First World War Portal – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
Food and Drink in History – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
Ebsco is offering unlimited free access to Harvard Business Review E-Book Subscription Collection until 30 May 2020 to support online teaching and learning. The collection contains the complete catalogue of Harvard Business Review e-books of over 600+ titles, including 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series.

(expires on 2020-05-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
Complimentary full access to IEEE eLearning Library. The IEEE eLearning Library includes topics such as Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, 5G, Autonomous Vehicles, IoT, Cyber Security, and much more.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
JoVE is now providing their Science Education video content including Lab Manual free to use in STEM teaching through 30 June 2020 to support academic institutions affected by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
Oxford University Press’s multi-functional online platform designed specifically for law textbooks now available for free access until the end of May 2020 for HKU staff and students.

(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
The MIT Press is offering libraries complimentary access to its catalogue of eBooks on MIT Press Direct through the end of May 2020 to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely. There are over 2,770 titles accessible via MIT Press Direct.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-08-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-14)
Trial
Integrated access for leading law books provided by courtesy of Oxford University Press to support online teaching and learning.

(expires on 2020-06-22)
Trial
Project MUSE is making scholarly content temporarily available for participating publishers on ProjectMuse platform. Over 25,000 books and more than 300 journals are temporarily free to access for users worldwide. The list of participating publishers (https://about.muse.jhu.edu/resources/freeresourcescovid19/#freepublishers), along with details on what content is free and for how long, is being continually updated. Content that is freely available during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive “Free” icon, different from the “OA” icon used for fully open access content on MUSE, or the familiar green checkmark that users associate with content held by the Library. MUSE search results, by default, include any content to which HKU has access, so will offer a user any relevant free, OA, or entitled articles and books.

(expiry date varies depending on publishers)
Trial
This ‘all-in-one’ database brings together ProQuest’s most used databases to create a comprehensive, diverse and relevant multi-disciplinary research database. It covers diverse content types including journals, news, dissertations and working papers. Major subject areas: business, health and medical, social sciences, art and humanities, education, science and technology and religion.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
A comprehensive curated collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering 5 million citations and 2.5 million full-text works.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
This new database enables users to search the latest full-text content covering all facets of COVID-19 and beyond.

(expires on 2020-12-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
Service Newspapers of World War Two – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
Socialism on Film – COVID-19 free access
Adam Matthew Digital is offering extended trial access to their digital archival collections due to disruptions caused by COVID-19.

(expires on 2020-07-08)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
University of Michigan Press (UMP) has extended global free-to-read access to the UMP EBook Collection (1000+ titles). The books are free-to-read not but not downloadable. The collection includes UMP scholarly and adoptable titles published since 2012, but excludes some textbooks and trade titles.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
All World Scientific journal content published from 2001 is now freely accessible until 30 June 2020 to support online learning.

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-12-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
按「授權使用」登入,首次使用請先下載影像看圖程式 (下載後需執行安裝)

群組:LIB
帳號:HKUL2020
密碼:HKUFPS2020

(expires on 2020-09-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-07-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
皮书数据库(www.pishu.com.cn)以知名图书品牌 “皮书系列” 为基础,整合发布分析解读当下中国经济社会发展变迁研究成果。内容资源以描述现状、分析预测、评价评估为研究特色,覆盖中国社会、中国经济、中国行业、中国区域、中国文化传媒和世界经济与国际关系六大主题,收录图书、报告、图表、数据、资讯、视视频等类型资源。依托中国社会科学院、重点高等院校等研究机构及其学术资源,数据库完整记录中国发展变迁,深度解读中国发展经验,已成为全球1300余家机构研究中国发展 “绕不开” 的专题数据库。

(expires on 2020-06-30)
Trial
(expires on 2020-05-31)
Trial
(expires on 2020-06-30)
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...