Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Civil Engineering

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject

Internet Resources

Bridge engineering

presented by SC Solutions Inc., provides information resource for the worldwide bridge engineering community as well as the links to bridge engineering resources in the categories of upcoming events, government agencies, universities, research institutions, associations, companies, software, and exhibits.

 

California PATH Database

provides access to the largest and most comprehensive collection of bibliographic information on Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS). The Database is accessible on the Internet through a partnership established between the California PATH Program and the Transportation Research Board.

 

Design Manual for Roads and Bridges

from the Highway Agency Publishing is available here on a series of Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF) files. The site also includes volumes of Manual of Contract Documents for Highway Works.

 

Green Technology & Alternative Energy Information Center

explains Green Technology and Alternative Energy materials science, including an explanation of the technology and materials used in solar energy, fuel cells, sustainable growth, related nanomaterials and other “Green” initiatives.

 

 iCivilEngineer (The Internet for Civil Engineers)

enables the search and find of technological reports, research data and questionnaires related to the field of engineering. It also allows the Browse of popular topics.

 

Scholarly societies project - Civil Engineering

is a directory of societies that are working on scholarly projects, updated regularly.

 

TechXtra

is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.

 

Ultimate civil engineering directory

provides top ten civil engineering sites covering Geotechnical engineering; Hydrology; Transportation engineering; Building codes and standards; Indoor and outdoor environment; Information technology and Structures such as bridges ; dams and reservoirs and; tall buildings and structures.

 

Research Relevant Links

Discover internet resources for research: