 |
Alexander Street video brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles, including VAST: Academic Video Online, along with individual discipline collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women's studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage becoming a collection of 22,000 full-length videos by 2013. Videos in many languages, with the majority in English; those not in English have subtitles in English. |
 |
OnArchitecture is an online audiovisual service providing a synthetic, deep and detailed panorama of the world's main authors, works, experiences and problematics related to the field of architecture. OnArchitecture's collection features original videos, such as interviews, buildings and installations, all of this enriched with a selection of complementary material-- documents and audiovisuals-- about the main authors and figures of contemporary architecture. |
 |
Pidgeon Digital is an online multimedia library offering a wide range of interviews and lectures from world-renowned architects, designers, and thinkers. It was initiated by Monica Pidgeon, the long-term editor of Architectural Design, in the 1970s. The platform serves as an invaluable resource for students, researchers, professionals, or anyone interested in architecture and design. The collection includes talks from various influential figures in the field, included but not limited to Zaha Hadid, Ieoh Ming Pei, and Cedric Price, sharing their insights, experiences, and visions. |
 |
ARTstor covers approximately 300 collections that composed of over 2 million images. Scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource. |
How to search
Go to Advanced Search and limit your search by geographical location, time period and/or by classification. The following classifiction might be useful for getting images related to architecture:
 |
The Cities and Buildings Database is a collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, available to students, researchers and educators on the web. |
 |
It consists of a number of photographic formats that comprise albumen prints, silver gelatin prints, historic panorama prints, B&W and colour photographs, negatives, slides, transparencies and glass plates, which provide a visual record of the Hong Kong story from 1860 to the 2000s. The Collection embodies a broad array of photographic material covering the vast expanse of heritage, culture, traditions and religions across Hong Kong and Asia. |
 |
The Hong Kong Image Database is a digital collection of historical images documenting the Hong Kong experience from the 1840s through to the 1990s. The Database features a wealth of images of Hong Kong, including people, landscapes, infrastructures, villages, agriculture and fisheries activities, industrial settings, housing, buildings, panoramas, and more. The University of Hong Kong Libraries unlocks this digital vault of historic images with rich metadata and makes them freely available for public consultation.
|
 |
Hong Kong in Transition 1995-2020 An open access photographic archive for anyone interested in Hong Kong and its history. |
 |
Hong Kong Memory (HKM) is a multi-media website that gives free and open access to digitized materials on Hong Kong’s history, culture and heritage. The materials include text documents, photographs, posters, sound recordings, motion pictures and videos. |
 |
Masters of Architecture is a series of colour images from Pidgeon Audiovisual and World Microfilms. It has been digitised from the original collection of fifty eight slide sets which were published between the mid-1980s and 2003, and two new image sets have now been added: recent work by Norman Foster, and Landscape USA: Manhattan & The West Coast. |
 |
Contains over 900 pre-1900 images of Hong Kong taken from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office photographic collection (CO 1069). The full collection is posted on Flickr by the National Archives. |
 |
Photo collection (via MMIS, Hong Kong Public Libraries) includes old photos of Hong Kong covering historic buildings and street scenes dating back to the mid-19th century. |