Avery index to architectural periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.
archINFORM international architectural database is a database for international architecture including over 12000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database. Users can search projects by architect, town or keyword.
Detail contains more than 3,000 architecture and building projects from the last 40 years of Detail.
ICONDA: the international construction database is the bibliographic database of the International Council for Building Research, Studies, and Documentation (CIB), covers the worldwide literature on all areas of building construction, civil engineering, architecture, and town planning.
RIBA Library online catalogue is a catalog of books, journals, drawings, photographs, slides, manuscripts, audio-visual and other material in the British Architectural Library, and an index to approximately 300 architectural periodicals. It includes a biographical database of British architects.
For multimedia resources, please click here.
To view a complete list of databases, please click here.
Academic Search Ultimate offers a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals in disciplines ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy, mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
Art index retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index, covering the period 1929-1984.
EBSCOhost research databases contain over 50 databases available from EBSCOhost, providing access to the full text of a large collection of scholarly journals, magazines, ebooks, and other materials across various disciplines.
ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Patrons can search, view, download and organize images.
International bibliography of art is the definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
JSTOR provides full-text online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.
Web of Science covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
中國學術期刊全文數據庫 This databases contains more than 10,000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.
For multimedia resources, please click here.
To view a complete list of databases, please click here.
