Skip to Main Content

The Law Guide: The Hon. Andrew Li's Donated Collection

General Collection

The Judicial House of Lords 1876-2009

General

簡明漢英法律辭典

Dictionary

The Warren Court and the Pursuit of Justice: A Critical Issue

Administration of Justice

Tact In Court: Containing Sketches of Cases Won by Art, Skill, Courage, and Eloquence, with Examples of Trial Work by the Best Advocates, and Hints on Law Speeches

Legal Profession

The Supreme Court of Canada and Its Justices, 1875-2000: A Commemorative Book

Administration of Justice

The Supreme Court

Administration of Justice

Supreme Conflict: The Inside Story of the Struggle for Control of the United States Supreme Court

Administration of Justice

The Roberts Court: The Struggle for the Constitution

Administration of Justice

The pursuit of justice

General

A Place Apart: Judicial Independence and Accountability in Canada

Administration of Justice

The Nine: Inside the Secret World of the Supreme Court

Administration of Justice

A miscellany of disputes

Dispute & Resolution

The Mason Papers: Selected Articles and Speeches

Legal System

The Majesty of the Law: Reflections of a Supreme Court Justice‎

Administration of Justice

The Lost Lawyer: Failing Ideals of the Legal Profession

Legal Profession

The Lawyer and Justice: A Collection of Addresses by Judges and Jurists to the Holdsworth Club of the University of Birmingham

Legal System

The American Judicial Tradition: Profiles of Leading American Judges

History of United States Supreme Court

Administration of Justice

Inside the Mason Court Revolution: The High Court of Australia Transformed

Administration of Justice

A History of the Supreme Court

Administration of Justice

The High Court of Australia: Celebrating the Centenary 1903-2003

Administration of Justice

The Flow of Change: Celebrating Twenty Years of the Hochelaga Lectures

General

First Among Equals: The Supreme Court in American Life

Administration of Justice

English Law: The New Dimension

Legal Research/ Legal Reform

Effective Judicial Review: a Cornerstone of Good Governance

Judicial Review

Courts of Final Jurisdiction: The Mason Court in Australia

Administration of Justice

A concise English-Chinese law dictionary

Dictionary

Closed Chambers: The First Eyewitness Account of the Epic Struggles Inside the Supreme Court

Administration of Justice

The Center Holds: The Power Struggle Inside the Rehnquist Court

Administration of Justice

Centenary Essays for the High Court of Australia

Administration of Justice

General

The art of cross-examination: with the cross-examinations of important witnesses in some celebrated cases

General

Jurisprudence

English Contributions to the Philosophy of Law

Jurisprudence

Law in Context: Enlarging a Discipline

Jurisprudence

Oxford Essays in Jurisprudence. First Series

Jurisprudence

The Struggle for Simplicity in the Law: Essays for Lord Cooke of Thorndon

Jurisprudence

The Ultimate Rule of Law

Jurisprudence

Comparative Law & International Law

From Asian to Global Financial Crisis

Comparative Law

Human Rights, Southern Voices

Comparative Law

The Law of the WTO: China and the Future of Free Trade

International Organizations

Autonomy and Ethnicity

The State

Public Law

Through the World's Eye

Civil and Human Rights

Reason and Passion

General

Intolerable inquisition? reflections on the law of tax

Public Finance, Taxation

It Is So Ordered: A Constitution Unfolds

General

The Judicial Protection of Fundamental Rights under English Law

General

The Law as It Could Be

General

Liberty, Law and Justice

Civil and Human Rights

A Matter of Interpretation

General

The Politics of the Judiciary

General

The Proof of Guilt: A Study of the English Criminal Trial

Criminal Law and Procedure

Constitutional Fundamentals

General

The Constitutional History of England

General

Crime, Proof and Punishment - Essays in Memory of Sir Rupert Cross

Criminal Law and Procedure

The Dilemma of Democracy: Diagnosis and Prescription

Government

The English Constitution

General

Freedom's Law: The Moral Reading of the American Constitution

General

The Golden Metwand and the Crooked Cord

Administrative Law

The Handbook of the Criminal Justice Process

Criminal Law and Procedure

Private Law

The Declaratory Judgment

Equity

Restitution: Past, Present and Future

Contract, Agency

Hong Kong

The judicial construction of Hong Kong's Basic Law : courts, politics and society after 1997

Constitutional Law

香港基本法案例彙編 : 1997-2010 : 第一條至第四十二條

Hong Kong Basic Law

香港基本法起草過程槪覽（下冊）

Hong Kong Basic Law

香港基本法起草過程概覽（中冊）

Hong Kong Basic Law

香港基本法起草過程概覽（上冊）

Hong Kong Basic Law

香港法槪論

General

飛鴻踏雪 : 香港基本法實踐20年 = Footsteps in time : twenty years of Basic Law in Hong Kong

Hong Kong Basic Law

中華人民共和國香港特別行政區10周年紀念

General

"一國兩制"與基本法 : 歷史、現實與未來 = "One country, two systems" and the Basic Law : history, reality and the future

Hong Kong

Training the mind, heart and hands of law students: public service-oriented clinical legal education for a new era of legal education in Hong Kong

Legal Education

The sources of Hong Kong law

General

Seminar on Review and Prospect of the Basic Law: collection of articles

Hong Kong Basic Law

Reforming law reform

General

The new legal order in Hong Kong

General

Mediation in Hong Kong: the way forward: the December 2007 Conference on Mediation in Hong Kong

Dispute & Resolution

Judicial Colloquium 2015: booklet commemorating the Judicial Colloquium 2015 & the Ceremonial Opening of the Court of Final Appeal Building, Hong Kong

Courts

Introduction to the Hong Kong basic law

Hong Kong Basic Law

Introduction to the basic law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Hong Kong Basic Law

Interpreting Hong Kong's Basic Law: the struggle for coherence

Hong Kong Basic Law

Immigration law in Hong Kong: an interdisciplinary study

Emigration and Immigration Law

Hong Kong's new constitutional order: the resumption of Chinese sovereignty and the Basic Law

Constitutional Law

Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China 10th anniversary

General

Hong Kong mediation handbook

Dispute & Resolution

Hong Kong media law: a guide for journalists and media professionals

Media Law

Hong Kong, China and 1997: essays in legal theory

General

Hong Kong Basic Law: annotations and commentary

Hong Kong Basic Law

The Hong Kong Basic Law

Hong Kong Basic Law

Administrative law in Hong Kong

Administrative Law

The Basic law and Hong Kong's future

Hong Kong Basic Law

The history of the laws and courts of Hong Kong from the earliest period to 1898

Courts

Asia and Pacific

Biographies & Autobiographies

A Man of Quality: A Biography of the Hon

Biography

Law Life and Letters

Autobiography

Learned Hand: The Man and the Judge

Biography

Letters to a young lawyer

Biography

The Life of Lord Carson

Biography

The Life of Patrick Hastings

Biography

The Life of William Lord Russell: With Some Account of the Times in Which He Lived

Biography

Lives of the Lord Chancellors

Biography

Lord Denning: A Life

Biography

Lord Goddard: A Biography of Rayner Goddard, Lord Chief Justice of England

Biography

Lord Reading: Rufus Isaacs, First Marquess of Reading, Lord Chief Justice and Viceroy of India, 1860-1935

Biography

Justice Oliver Wendell Holmes: Law and the Inner Self

Biography

My Life: Law And Other Things

Autobiography

My Sixty Years in the Law

Autobiography

Norman Birkett: The Life of Lord Birkett of Ulverston

Biography

Owen Dixon: A Biography

Biography

Political Adventure: The Memoirs of the Earl of Kilmuir

Autobiography

Scalia Dissents: Writings of the Supreme Court's Wittiest, Most Outspoken Justice

Autobiography

Speeches of a Chief Justice: James Spigelman 1998-2008

Autobiography

Thurgood Marshall: American Revolutionary

Biography

Under the Wigs

Autobiography

Frederick Edwin: Earl of Birkenhead. The first phase

Biography

Barwick

Biography

Becoming Justice Blackmun: Harry Blackmun's Supreme Court journey

Biography

Behind the Bar

Autobiography

Both sides of the circle: The Autobiography of Christmas Humphreys.

Autobiography

Brian Dickson: A Judge's Journey

Biography

A Man of Law's Tale: The Reminiscences of the Rt. Hon. Lord MacMillan

Autobiography

Cardozo and Frontiers of Legal Thinking: With Selected Opinions

Biography

Carson: The Life of Sir Edward Carson, Lord Carson of Duncairn

Biography

The Door Wherein I Went

Autobiography

The Autobiography of Sir Patrick Hastings

Autobiography

From the Diaries of Felix Frankfurter: With a Biographical Essay and Notes

Diary

Go East, young man: The Early Years: The Autobiography of William O. Douglas

Autobiography

Holmes and Frankfurter: Their Correspondence, 1912-1934

Biography

Holmes-Laski Letters: The Correspondence of Mr. Justice Holmes and Harold J. Laski, 1916-1935

Letters

Hugo L. Black: Cold Steel Warrior

Biography

In My Time: An Autobiography

Autobiography

John Marshall: Definer of a Nation

Biography

Jurists Uprooted: German-speaking Emigré Lawyers in Twentieth-century Britain

Biography

The Justice Game

Autobiography

Miscellany

101 ways to leave the law

Legal Miscellany

The Great Documents of Western Civilization

Civilization

The law is a ass

Legal Miscellany

The Lawyer: In History, Literature, and Humour

Legal Miscellany

Lawyers and other reptiles

Legal Miscellany

Lawyers and other reptiles II: the appeal

Legal Miscellany

Legal wit and whimsy: an anthology of legal humour

Anecdotes

On liberty & Considerations on representative government

Liberty

Rumpole of the Bailey

Popular Accounts

Uncommon Law: Being 66 Misleading Cases Revised and Collected in One Volume

Popular Accounts