Applying body mapping in research : an arts-based method / edited by Katherine M. Boydell ; contributing editors, Angela Dew [and 3 others] (2021)
Research design : quantitative, qualitative, mixed methods, arts-based, and community-based participatory research approaches / Patricia Leavy (2017)
Using photography and other arts-based methods with English language learners : guidance, resources, and activities for P-12 educators / edited by Tabitha Dell'Angelo, Louise Ammentorp, Lauren Madden (2017)
To view a complete list of e-books, please click here.
Or, to search on the Electronic Resources page for relevant titles by limiting its Material Type to "E-book"
International Journal of Education & the Arts
To view a complete list of e-journals, please click here.
Academic Search Complete This database offers an enormous collection of the most relevant full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it is the leading source of peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. It includes more than 8800 full text journals.
Art full text Art Full Text is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations. Indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists. The database covers fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus.
Arts & humanities citation index Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature ofthe arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. It provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 forward.
International Bibliography of art The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
JSTOR Provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.
MLA international bibliography This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
Project Muse This database provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This database includes comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
中國期刊全數據庫 This databases contains more than 10000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.
To view a complete list of databases, please click here.
