The following pre-set searches, based on Subject Headings, in FIND@HKUL will help you to find books on that topic.
In case they can't meet your research needs, please search in FIND@HKUL.
You can further limit the search result by adding filters on the right, e.g. formats or languages.
Handbook of the arts in qualitative research : perspectives, methodologies, examples, and issues / J. Gary Knowles, Ardra L. Cole (2008)
Research methods for cultural studies / edited by Michael Pickering (2008)
Research methods for English studies / Griffin, Gabriele (2013)
Research Methods in Theatre and Performance / Baz Kershaw, Helen Nicholson (2011)
Using arts-based research methods creative approaches for researching business, organisation and humanities / Jenna Ward, Harriet Shortt, editors (2020)
For more, please view the complete list of e-books.
Or, to search on the Electronic Resources page for relevant titles by limiting its Material Type to "E-book"
Academic Search Complete This database offers an enormous collection of the most relevant full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it is the leading source of peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more. It includes more than 8800 full text journals.
Arts & humanities citation index Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature ofthe arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. It provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 forward.
Humanities index This database is an international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, covering over internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
JSTOR Provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.
MLA international bibliography This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
Project Muse This database provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This database includes comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
中國期刊全數據庫 This databases contains more than 10000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.
For more, please view the complete list of databases.
