Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject

Internet Resources

ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc

is the world's leading industrial automation company with 3,500 employees and 26 facilities worldwide dedicated to designing and manufacturing advanced factory automation systems, custom automation equipment, standard automation products and turn-key assembly machinery, as well as high-volume precision components, sub-assemblies, solar cells and solar modules.

 

Industrial Property Digital Library (Japan)

offers the public access to IP Gazettes of the Japan Patent Office (JPO) free of charge through the Internet.

 

ISO online

includes information on International Standards, draft International Standards (DIS), withdrawn ISO Standards, and other ISO publications; order information; information on ISO technical committees, meetings, and member bodies.  

 

QMI: Management Registration System

is one of the North America's leading management system registrar, offering registration to a wide range of ISO and industry specific standards. In this website, it offers details to various management standards including ISO 9001, ISO 13485 for medical devices and TAPA etc.  

 

RAM Database (Recent Advances in Manufacturing)

is a database of bibliographic information for manufacturing and related areas. It covers items from more than 500 leading journals and also details of books, videos and conference proceedings. Full-text of articles indexed in RAM can be ordered.  

 

TechXtra

is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.

Research Relevant Links

Discover internet resources for research: