Alexander Street video brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street video titles, including VAST: Academic Video Online, along with individual discipline collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women's studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more. Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage becoming a collection of 22,000 full-length videos by 2013. Videos in many languages, with the majority in English; those not in English have subtitles in English.
e-Video is a project by HKU Libraries which is to send digitized streaming video to the desktop. Permission from the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) and Asia Television Ltd. (ATV) has been granted to digitize their programmes within HKU campus. Various HKU departments, faculties, units and centres have kindly permitted HKU Libraries to video-take and to digitize their lectures, seminars and conferences through this website.
Pidgeon digital is the online version of the Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes. Started in 1979 by Monica Pidgeon.
 |
Artstor covers approximately 300 collections that composed of over 2 million images. Scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource. |
 |
It consists of a number of photographic formats that comprise albumen prints, silver gelatin prints, historic panorama prints, B&W and colour photographs, negatives, slides, transparencies and glass plates, which provide a visual record of the Hong Kong story from 1860 to the 2000s. The Collection embodies a broad array of photographic material covering the vast expanse of heritage, culture, traditions and religions across Hong Kong and Asia. |
 |
The Hong Kong Image Database is a digital collection of historical images documenting the Hong Kong experience from the 1840s through to the 1990s. The Database features a wealth of images of Hong Kong, including people, landscapes, infrastructures, villages, agriculture and fisheries activities, industrial settings, housing, buildings, panoramas, and more. The University of Hong Kong Libraries unlocks this digital vault of historic images with rich metadata and makes them freely available for public consultation.
|
 |
Hong Kong in Transition 1995-2020 An open access photographic archive for anyone interested in Hong Kong and its history. |
 |
Hong Kong Memory (HKM) is a multi-media website that gives free and open access to digitized materials on Hong Kong’s history, culture and heritage. The materials include text documents, photographs, posters, sound recordings, motion pictures and videos. |
 |
Photo collection (via MMIS, Hong Kong Public Libraries) includes old photos of Hong Kong covering historic buildings and street scenes dating back to the mid-19th century. |
 |
Contains over 900 pre-1900 images of Hong Kong taken from the Foreign and Commonwealth Office photographic collection (CO 1069). The full collection is posted on Flickr by the National Archives. |