Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology

Subject Specific Databases

Databases User Guide
Criminal justice abstracts - bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology Online tutorials
Ethnographic video online - comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior  
Family & society studies worldwide - A resource of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, and Human Development Online tutorials
GenderWatch - a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas User guide
The PsycINFO database - comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present User guide
Social explorerIt is an online research tool which designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The user-friendly interface allows users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change. It also offers features and tools to meet the needs of both demography experts and novices. Help Center
Social theory - extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization Help
Sociological abstracts - abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences User guide
Women's studies international - bibliographic records drawn from a variety of essential women's studies databases Online tutorials

 

To view more databases on Sociology , please click here.

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Databases User guide
EBSCOhost - The site includes databases available from EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search premier, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Business Source Complete, CIHAHL Plus, Communication & Mass Media Complete, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Primary search, ERIC, Serials directory, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and EBSCO Animals. Online tutorials
ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines, with many in full text. User guide
ScienceDirect - A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. It also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines. Support Center
ScopusThe database offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers. Support Center
Web of science - Composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 12,000 leading journals. Some of the articles have direct links to full text. Help
中國知​網 - 此數據庫是一個大型動態知識總庫,目前擁有中國大陸8200多種期刊、700多種報紙、600多家博士培養單位優秀博碩士學位論文等等各類知識資源。  

To view more key databases, please click here.