LibGuides: Sociology: Reference Materials

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

	The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology	A Dictionary of Critical Theory Call number: 301.01 B91
	A Dictionary of Media and Communication	A Dictionary of Sociology Call number: R 301.03 D5
	Encyclopedia of Gender and Society	Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity
	Encyclopedia of Global Studies	Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
	Encyclopedia of Social Problems	Encyclopedia of Social Psychology Call number: XR 302.03 E56
	Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods	The Global Encyclopaedia of Informality : Understanding Social and Cultural Complexity Call number: 302.03 G56
	The Max Weber Dictionary : Key Words and Central Concepts Call number: R 301.03 S9	The SAGE Dictionary of Sociology
	Society and Culture	Sociology of Work : An Encyclopedia
	A Supplementary Dictionary of Social Research Methods	當代西方社會學．人類學新詞典 Call number: [R] HM425 .D36 2003
英汉犯罪学词典 = An English-Chinese Dictionary of Criminology Call number: [法R] HV6017 .Y55 2007		英汉社会学新词库 = A New Dictionary of English-Chinese of Sociology

	APA Handbook of Community Psychology		APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology
	The Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology Call number: LB 306.01 C178 V21		The Cambridge Handbook of Sociology. Volume 1, Core Areas in Sociology and the Development of the Discipline
	The Cambridge Handbook of Sociology. Volume 2, Specialty and Interdisciplinary Studies		Handbook of Classical Sociological Theory
	The Handbook of Criminological Theory		Handbook of Individual Differences in Social Behavior Call number: 302.54 H236 L43
	Handbook of Social Psychology Call number: 302 H23 G46		The International Handbook of the Demography of Race and Ethnicity
	The ISA Handbook of Diverse Sociological Traditions		The New Handbook of Political Sociology
	The Oxford Handbook of Criminology Call number: 364 O98		The Oxford Handbook of Political Behavior Call number: 306.2 O98 D
	The Oxford Handbook of Sociology and Organization Studies : Classical Foundations Call number: 302.35 O98 A		The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Sociology

	Beginning Statistics : An Introduction for Social Scientists Call number: 300.15195 D53		Big Data and Social Science : A Practical Guide to Methods and Tools
	International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics 2021		Modern Statistics for the Social and Behavioral Sciences : A Practical Introduction Call number: 519.5 W667 m68
	Statistics for Social Workers Call number: 519.5024362 W423 s79		Time Series Analysis in the Social Sciences : The Fundamentals Call number: 519.55 S556 t58
	Using IBM® SPSS® Statistics for Research Methods and Social Science Statistics Call number: 300.285555 W13