Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Statistics & Actuarial Science: Internet Resources

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in Statistics & Actuarial Science.

Books & Articles

Databases

Internet Resources

 

American FactFinder is a source for American population, housing, economic, and geographic data, maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau

 

Census and Statistics Department The home page of the Department includes information in both Chinese and English on the department, Hong Kong statistics, press releases, products and services, statistical literacy and other related links.

 

FedStats Presents Fedstats, a Web site maintained by the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy that offers access to statistics and information produced by over 70 U.S. governmental agencies. Lists the agencies. Provides regional statistics on agriculture, demographics and economics, crime, education, energy and the environment, health, labor, and national accounts.

 

National Bureau Statistics of China (中華人民共和國國統計局). An authoritative source maintained by the Bureau which covers monthly, quarterly, yearly and census statistics of China. Also provides Links to Provincial statistics.

 

Statistical Abstract of the United States provides US statistical data, also includes some international statistics.

 

Statistical Resources on the Web This is an extensive guide page of the "Statistics (Mathematical)" from the University of Michigan Centre For Statistical Consultation and Research which provides access to a wide range of sources and tools for collecting, compiling, and understanding social, political, and economic statistics from U.S. and around the world.

 

The Encyclopedia of Mathematics This is an open access resource designed specifically for the mathematics community. The original articles are from the online Encyclopaedia of Mathematics, published by Kluwer Academic Publishers in 2002. With more than 8,000 entries, illuminating nearly 50,000 notions in mathematics, the Encyclopaedia of Mathematics was the most up-to-date graduate-level reference work in the field of mathematics.

 

 

 

Research Relevant Links