Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Science

Subject guide to Engineering resources for study or research of the subject

Internet Resources

Alpha Vantage Stock Market API 

is an open-access financial and statistical database covering major global exchanges. Suitable for quantitative modeling and machine learning research. Datasets include 20+ years of historical global equity prices, company fundamentals, foreign exchange rates, and cryptocurrency data feeds.

 

ArXiv.org e-Print archive

is an archive of preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University while maintained by the Las Alamos National Laboratory.

 

Computing Research Repository (CoRR)

contains preprints of research papers in the computing field, subject areas include, architecture, artificial intelligence, computational complexity, computational geometry, computation and language, computer vision and pattern recognition, computers and society, cryptography and security, data structures and algorithms, digital libraries, discrete mathematics, distributed computing, graphics, human-computer interaction, informational retrieval, logic in computer science, robotics, software engineering, and symbolic computation.

 

Open Source Initiative Open Source Initiative (OSI)

is a nonprofit organization dedicated to managing and promoting the Open Source Definition (OSD). OSD defines the rights that a software license must grant in order to be certified as Open Source, which provides software owners to get free upgrades, switch software versions, and receive free repairs.

 

SourceForge.net

provides free hosting to tens of thousands of projects and aims to enrich the Open Source community by providing a centralized place for Open Source developers to control and manage Open Source software development.

 

TechExtra 

is based around a search engine which facilitates immediate access to the freely available full-text content of millions of articles, key websites, theses and dissertations, books, industry news, new job announcements, technical reports, eprints, learning & teaching resources and the latest research, in engineering, mathematics and computing. In cases where the full-text is not freely available, TechXtra provides links to vendors for pay-per-view options.

 

The Apache Software Foundation

provides support for the Apache community of open-source software projects. The Apache projects are characterized by a collaborative, consensus based development process, an open and pragmatic software license, and a desire to create high quality software that leads the way in its field.

 

Unified Modeling Language

is a website on UML which is OMG's most-used specification, and the way the world models not only application structure, behavior, and architecture, but also business process and data structure.

 

Webopedia

is an online dictionary, computer dictionary, internet encyclopedia, computer terms, internet search engine, computer education, technical support, internet terms, internet dictionary, technical dictionary.

 

XML.org

is formed and introduced in June 1999 by OASIS, the non-profit Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Systems, to minimize overlap and duplication in XML languages and XML standard initiatives by providing public access to XML information and XML Schemas.

 

 

Research Relevant Links

Discover internet resources for research: