Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HKU Libraries Blog

Database of the month – Music Online: Classical Scores Library (April 2021)

by Learning and Research Services HKUL on 2021-04-01T08:00:00+08:00 | Comments

The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is about music.

Music Online: Classical Scores Library
(http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=HKU_IZ61605864520003414) is a series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.

Music Library has created an instructional video to introduce the new database. Please watch it at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7YMYETpFX70.

For enquiries, please contact the Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk.

Learning and Research Services
HKU Libraries

                       link of the roller banner


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



General
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...