Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HKU Libraries Blog

Database of the month - Global Health (September 2022)

by Learning and Research Services HKUL on 2022-09-01T09:00:00+08:00 in Database of the month | Comments

Database of the month

The Libraries is promoting featured resources, such as subject-specific databases or digitized collections which may be suitable for research and study, on a monthly basis. The database of this month is about public health. 

Global Health

(http://find.lib.hku.hk/record=HKU_IZ61526440140003414 ) is a public health database covers over 1.2 million scientific records from 1973 onward about preventing diseases, promoting health and prolonging life through habits, hygiene, nutrition, policies and more in society.

Click here to view the past database of the month.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Extra:

Learn about MEDLINE (Ovid), JBI Connect, Lippincott advisor, and other medical databases. Check out the video below:

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

For enquiries, please contact Learning and Research Services at libis@hku.hk.

 

Learning and Research Services

HKU Libraries


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...