Hankow CollectionMorrison CollectionChater Collection
Hong Kong StudiesWestern Sinology
Hong Kong StudiesWestern Sinology
This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections   Tags: hong kong studies, rare books  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/specol Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Location and Opening Hours

1/F Main Library Building 

9:00 am-10:00 pm (Mon-Fri)
9:00 am-7:00 pm (Saturday)
10:00 am-7:00 pm (Sunday)
Sunday closed in summer
 

For Enquiries

Phone      (852) 2859-2207
Fax           (852) 2857-2048
Email        libspeco@hku.hk
 
 

About Special Collections

Of scholarly interest is the Special Collections which houses a unique collection of Hong Kong materials, rare books, microforms and pamphlets. The University Libraries has also gained depository status for a number of core international collections, one of them, the World Trade Organization, is housed in Special Collections.

All items in Special Collections are non-circulating, and the use of rare or fragile materials is required to be consulted in the Supervised Reading Room during open hours only. Guidelines for the use Special Collections can be found in its User Guide and Location Symbols

 

Special Collections Librarian

Profile Image
Iris Chan
Contact Info
1/F Main Library,
University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road,
Hong Kong
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip