DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference Materials
Course Reserve & Past Papers
EndNote & TurnitinStyle & Writing GuidesPublishing
This is the "Useful Links" page of the "Earth Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Earth Sciences   Tags: earth sciences, physical sciences, science  

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in this subject.
Last Updated: May 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/earth Print Guide RSS Updates

Useful Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Data Repositories

Geosciences and geospatial data: (See also here for more data repositories)

Data Repository

Data Content

GeoGratis

geospatial data include raster datavector data, and a database of ground control points

National Geographic Data Center

archive of national and international marine environmental and ecosystem datasets

ShareGeo Open

geospatial data

 

Internet Resources

Earth sciences gateway provides access to selected, annotated Internet resources in earth sciences.
 
Internet Resources in Earth Sciences an extensive list of earth science information on the Internet, compiled by the UC Berkeley Library covering Earth Sciences; Planetary Sciences; Seismology and Oceanography etc.
 
Open Directory - Earth Sciences Comprehensive list of the open-access online Earth Sciences journals, covering Ecology to Sedimentology, published by the Copernicus Group.

Research Relevant Links

All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources

A registry of Web resources that lists or provides access to the full title of journal abbreviations.

Bibliometrics (H-index)

The link will illustrate "How to get the H-index from two specific resources, ISI Web of Science and Scopus" according to your needs.

ePrints.org

Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.

HKU Plagiarism

Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your writings, you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources. Please read the handbook on plagiarism.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip