Class PageCourse Reserve MaterialsPast Exam Papers
DatabasesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference MaterialsTheses
Citation StylesEndnote
This is the "Internet Resources" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History  

Subject guide to History resources for study or research of the subject
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Internet Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google Scholar

 

Internet Resources

American memory : historical collections for the National Digital Library Introduces the American Memory Collection of archival and primary source materials pertinent to American culture and history. Note that this historical collection is the Library of Congress' key contribution to the National Digital Library. Outlines various aspects of the collection, including digital reproductions, a finding aid in the form of a catalog or register, and other accompaniments. Notes that there are three photographic collections, one recorded sound collection, three early motion picture collections, one manuscript collection (which is now being completed), and three early motion picture collections available on the Internet, with more materials becoming available over time. Note that some materials are protected by copyright. Also offers technical information about American Memory and on future collections.

Historical text archive Comprehensive gateway to history-related Internet resources, organized by broad topic and by genre. Emphasis on source materials and other texts.

Internet history sourcebooks project Collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts provided for educational use. Also contains links to related bibliographies, a citation guide, and links to related course pages.

Making of America - Cornell University It is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction contributed by Cornell University and the University of Michigan. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints. The project represents a major collaborative endeavor in preservation and electronic access to historical texts.

Making of America - University of Michigan It is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction contributed by Cornell University and the University of Michigan. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints. The project represents a major collaborative endeavor in preservation and electronic access to historical texts.

World history archives Presents a directory of documents used for teaching and understanding contemporary world history as part of the Gateway to World History, a resource collection, and Images of World History, an image archive. Provides access to information on the world as a whole, the Americas as a whole, and specific locations, including Canada, the United States, Mexico, and Western civilization. Offers access to information on Asia, Africa, and Europe. Links to the home pages of the Gateway to World History and Images of World History.

To view a complete list of free internet resources, please click here.

Arts and Architecture Faculties Librarian

Profile Image
Diana Tsui
Contact Info
5/F, Main Library, University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2219-4747
Fax: (852) 2549-0405
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip