Hankow CollectionMorrison CollectionChater Collection
Hong Kong StudiesWestern Sinology
Hong Kong StudiesWestern Sinology
This is the "Western Sinology" page of the "Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections   Tags: hong kong studies, rare books  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/specol Print Guide RSS Updates

Western Sinology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Internet Resources

Suggest A Link

 

China Studies (Western languages)

Southeast Asia Visions a collection of European travel accounts of pre-modern Southeast Asian from Cornell University Library’s John M. Echols Collection

e-Asia provided by the University of Oregon Libraries, it contains a collection of digitized e-books and full-text database for the research and scholarship of East Asia

World Digital Library developed by the U.S. Library of Congress, it provides cultural treasures from around the world

NewspaperSG provided by the National Library of Singapore, it is an online resource of current and historic English newspapers published in Singapore and Malaya between 1831-2006. News coverage includes China and Hong Kong

Chinese Maritime Customs resources being part of the Chinese Maritime Customs Project run by Department of Historical Studies of the University of Bristol, it contains useful datasets and resources for studying the Chinese Maritime Customs Service

An authentic account of an embassy from the King of Great Britain to the Emperor of China / George Staunton, 2nd ed., corr. [extra-illustrated] 1798 [by HKU Libraries]

Old photos of China, these are the images taken from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office Photographic Collection (CO 1069)

 

Google Books Search

Special Collections Librarian

Profile Image
Iris Chan
Contact Info
1/F Main Library,
University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road,
Hong Kong
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip