Skip to Main Content

English Language Education

This guide highlights the library resources available in the field of English Language Education.

Education News

Title Description Full-text coverage

The-Chronicle-Logo

The Chronicle of Higher Education

 Consists of a source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
  • EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete/ Education full text from 1999 - most recent 1 month not available
  • Publisher's website from 2015 - present
  • ProQuest Education Database/ Research Library from 1988 - most recent 1 month not available

Education Week_Logo

Education Week

 Covers articles, profiles, commentary, legislation, state and national news, and book reviews for teachers and administrators in elementary and secondary schools.
  • ProQuest Education Database/ Research Library from 2001 - present
  • EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete from 1995 - present
  • Factiva from 1997 - present
  • EBSCOhost Education full text from 2007 – present

The World University Ranking_Logo

Times Higher Education Supplement

 Access to world university rankings, news, opinions, features and book reviews.
  • ProQuest Education Database/ International Newstream Jan 4, 2008 - present (delayed 6 months)
  • Factiva from Jul 20, 2007 - present

tes_Logo

The Times Educational Supplement

Contains educational materials, jobs, news and courses from and for the world’s best community of teachers and school leaders.
  • Factiva from Jan 3, 1997 - present