Avery index to architectural periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide, focusing on subjects such as archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, and architecture.
archINFORM international architectural database is a database for international architecture including over 12000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database. Users can search projects by architect, town or keyword.
Detail contains more than 3,000 architecture and building projects from the last 40 years of Detail.
ICONDA the international construction database is the bibliographic database of the International Council for Building Research, Studies, and Documentation (CIB), covers the worldwide literature on all areas of building construction, civil engineering, architecture, and town planning.
RIBA Library Online Catalogue includes an extensive collection of resources related to architecture and urban design, including books, journals, and other materials. It also features a biographical database of British architects.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
PAIS index covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
LandScan global population database uses an innovative approach with Geographic Information System and Remote Sensing, ORNL's LandScan, at approximately 1 km resolution, is the finest resolution global population distribution data available and represents an ambient population (average over 24 hours). The LandScan algorithm uses spatial data and imagery analysis technologies and a multi-variable dasymetric modeling approach to disaggregate census counts within an administrative boundary.
OECDiLibrary is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of three sections that include Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, and Statistics. OECD, based in Paris, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres.
Web CEIC data manager contains macro economic data. Includes national accounts, production and productivity, sales, orders, inventories and shipments, construction and properties, government finance and debt etc.
For multimedia resources, please click here.
To view a complete list of databases, please click here.
Academic Search Ultimate offers a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals in disciplines ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy, mathematics, pharmacology, women's studies, zoology and more.
EBSCOhost Art Full Text contains subject-author index of 313 domestic and foreign periodicals, yearbooks, and bulletins on various arts and design topics including advertising, antiques, archaeology, architecture, city planning, crafts, graphic arts, interior design, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, textiles, and more.
Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index, covering the period 1929-1984.
ProQuest includes periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publication, with many in full text. It comprises of various databases.
IEA statistics offers comprehensive statistics and data on on energy production, prices, trade, stocks, consumption, taxes and greenhouse gas emissions.
JSTOR provides full-text online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.
Sage journals online is a searchable database for abstracts and table of contents of all Sage published journals. Also provide full text access to the subscribed titles.
Taylor & Francis online is a digital platform offering access to thousands of academic journals, e-books, and reference works in humanities, social sciences and applied sciences disciplines.
Web of Science covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
中國學術期刊全文數據庫 This databases contains more than 10,000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.
For multimedia resources, please click here.
To view a complete list of databases, please click here.
Google Scholar is available to search across worldwide publisher’s webpage, databases, and resources. However, the online resources in Google scholar may not come with full text. Follow the below steps to configure Google Scholar to HKUL:
► Step 1. Go to the settings page of Google Scholar
► Step 2. Click on Library links
► Step 3. Enter "HKU" into the search box
► Step 4. Choose "The University of Hong Kong: View It@HKUL"
► Step 5. Save the settings
► Step 6. When you search in Google Scholar, you will see the link View It@HKUL against each record. Click on this link to check for full text availability through HKU Libraries.