Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mathematics: Internet Resources

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in this subject.

Books & Articles

Databases

Internet Resources

ArXiv.org e-Print archive Archive of preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. ArXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University while maintained by the Las Alamos National Laboratory

Eric Weisstein's World of Mathematics A comprehensive online encyclopedia of mathematical equations, terms, derivations, etc. intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.

Internet Sites of Printed Mathematics Journals Over 500 websites of printed journals, containing tables of contents, abstracts, information about submissions and subscriptions, and in some cases, electronic versions of papers.

The Encyclopedia of Mathematics an open access resource designed specifically for the mathematics community. With more than 8,000 entries, illuminating nearly 50,000 notions in mathematics, the Encyclopaedia of Mathematics was the most up-to-date graduate-level reference work in the field of mathematics.

The MacTutor history of mathematics archive includes biographies of famous mathematicians, and articles on the development of mathematical ideas, cross-referenced to the biographies.

The Math Forum@Drexel presents the Math Forum, a project of Drexel University to provide a location for interested parties to find mathematics resources on the Internet, focused on mathematics education. Allows users to browse the math resources by resource type, such as math departments and lesson plans, math topics, grade levels, and key sites.

Research Relevant Links