Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry: Internet Resources

This guide provides a starting point for research and study in Chemistry.

Books & Articles

Databases

Internet Resources

SpringerOpen includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science. SpringerOpen journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work.

Chemistry hypermedia project Presents the Chemistry Hypermedia Project, which aims to apply computer and network technology to helping students learn chemistry and to helping educators teach chemistry. It provides access to recent online publications and presentation, as well as interactive tools. Contains hypermedia tutorials on analytical chemistry, electronics, ethics in science, inorganic chemistry, optics, lasers, and physical chemistry.

Chemistry Webercises directory Provides a list of links for a limited number of educational chemistry resources on the Internet and aims to guide the students through some of the navigation and search techniques in the disciplinary area.

ChemSpider It allows you to search a chemical database containing millions of chemical structures and various associated property information. The searches can be based on alphanumeric text or chemical structure.

ChemWeb.com ChemWeb.com is a unique resource which combines a range of information for those in research chemistry, the chemicals industries and related disciplines. Membership is free though first time users need to register.

TOXNET An integrated system of toxicology and environmental health databases that are available free of charge on the web. The following databases are available for searching via TOXNET: HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank), TOXLINE, ChemIDplus, IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System), TRI (Toxic Chemical Release Inventory), CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System), GENE-TOX, and DART/ETIC.

 

 

Research Relevant Links