Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Comparative literature: Dissertations & Theses

Subject guide to Comparative literature resources for study or research of the subject

Quick Link

For more resources in writing theses and dissertations, please click here.

Dissertations & Theses Databases

HKU theses online As of 30 Jun. 2011, The Hong Kong University Theses Collection holds 18,973 titles of theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941. The first recorded thesis was dated 1928, though all theses prior to 1941 were lost during the occupation of WWII. HKUTO includes works in the arts, humanities, education and the social, medical and natural sciences. Many of them deal entirely with or focus on subjects relating to Hong Kong. The collection is primarily in English, with some in English and Chinese, and others in Chinese only. Almost all HKU theses are included in HKUTO. Missing ones might be located in HKU departmental libraries. HKUTO now includes 18,758 fulltext electronic theses.

Digital dissertation consortium contains more than 35,000 dissertation from the ProQuest dissertations and theses subscribed by the consortium.

ProQuest dissertations & theses (PQDT) contains index to doctoral dissertations and selected masters theses from 1861 to the present; includes 2 million+ full text dissertations published since 1997.