Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chinese Language and Literature: Databases

Subject guide to Chinese resources for study or research of the subject

Quick Links

To view complete list of materials related to Chinese, please select from below:

Core Databases

Bibliography of Asian studies This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains 787,165 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present... In addition to entries compiled since 1997, the online BAS includes the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 volumes (published in 1997).

MLA international bibliography This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.

Oxford bibliographies. Chinese studies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on China across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. Contains a "My OBO" function that allows users to create personalized bibliographies of individual citations from different bibliographies.

中國基本古籍庫 收錄先秦至民國的歷代典籍10,000種,每種均據通行版本製成數碼全文,另附1-2個善本的原版影像. 數據庫共分哲科, 史地, 藝文及綜合四庫, 具檢索功能, 可進行分類, 條目, 全文檢索。

中國知網 通過跨庫搜索平臺,同時檢索中國期刊全文數據庫、中國博士學位論文全文數據庫、中國優秀碩士學位論文全文數據庫、中國重要會議論文全文數據庫、中國重要報紙全文數據庫和中國年鑒網絡出版總庫。

全国报刊索引 本資料庫包括目次庫和篇名庫. 目次庫提供近1萬種報刊的目次資料. 篇名庫原名中文社科報刊篇名資料庫, 後加入科技資料, 該資料庫資料已回溯至1833年。

故宮・東吳數位古今圖書集成 資料庫以故宮博物院典藏,清代雍正四年銅字活版之古今圖書集成為文獻數位化的全文檢索版本。

文淵閣四庫全書 收錄圖書 3,460多種, 約八億字, 36,000餘册, 分為經, 史, 子, 集四部, 共四十四類, 七十屬. 內容覆蓋甚廣, 包括哲學, 歷史, 文藝, 政治, 社會, 經濟, 軍事, 法律, 醫學, 天文, 地理, 算學, 生物學, 農業, 占卜等, 是硏究中華五千年歷史文化的重要文獻。

四部叢刊電子版 "四部叢刊"分為初編, 續編, 三編. 始印自1919年, 至1936年. 共收書504種, 3,134册. 分經史子集四類。

永樂大典 為永樂年間明成祖朱棣命翰林院學士解縉、太子少保姚廣孝為監修,編纂的一部大型類書,全書22877卷,目錄60卷,共11,095冊,書中保存了中國上自先秦,下迄明初的各種典籍資料達八千餘種,堪稱中國古代最大的百科全書. 用以系統地收集天下古今書籍,以便於參考。 《永樂大典》全書毀於明清之際的戰火. 現存僅當初的百分之三至四左右. 電子版是將僅剩下的813卷電子化, 提供全文檢索,以便閱讀和研究。

漢籍電子文獻資料庫 包括經、史、子、集四部, 其中以史部為主,經、子、集部為輔。若以類別相屬, 又可略分為宗教文獻、醫藥文獻、文學與文集、政書、類書與史料彙編等, 累計收錄歷代典籍已達九百二十五種。

漢達文庫: CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) 收錄中國傳世文獻 (包括先秦兩漢, 魏晉南北朝)及出土文獻 (包括甲骨文,金文,竹簡帛書)。

華藝線上圖書館 (TEPS) 提供在台灣出版的期刊的全文。覆蓋範圍包括人文學,自然科學,應用科學,醫學與生命科​​學以及社會科學。

臺灣期刊論文索引系統 : Index to Taiwan periodical literature system 收錄自1970發表於臺灣、香港、澳門及新加坡地區出版的學術期刊之中外論文篇目。

香港文學資料庫 is a searchable database of Hong Kong Chinese literature. The database provides index to journal articles, Hong Kong thesis and the Hong Kong literature collection of Chinese University of Hong Kong.

To view a complete list of databases, please click here.