Business & Economics

Business Source Ultimate  

• After login to the database, search by country and limit to Country Reports

EIU Viewpoint (Selected Countries) 

EMIS

IMD World Competitiveness Online

OECDiLibrary

Web CEIC Data Manager 

中國經濟社會大數據研究平台

• Formerly CNKI 中國統計年鑒數據庫

搜数 = Soshoo : 统计数据专家

Business Source Ultimate  

BCC Research: Market Research Reports and Technical Publications 

• Access via HKU VPN only, see VPN Setup Guide

Capital IQ 

• Obtain username and password here. 
• Individual login can be arranged for full-time teaching/research staff and students of Business School, please complete the application form HERE or contact the Social Sciences, Business and Economics Librarian (ckitman@hku.hk) for further details. Unauthorized use (such as for commercial purposes), access will be terminated without prior notice. 

Business Source Ultimate

Company Profiles from Business Source Ultimate 

• by MarketLine

EMIS

ESG Manager On Campus

• Obtain username and password

Factiva 

•  Click Companies/Markets Tab > Company Snapshot

Orbis Asia Pacific (Oriana)

ESG Manager On Campus

• Obtain username and password

Wharton Research Data Services

• WRDS ESG datasets (ESG datasets are subscribed by the Business School)

  • S&P ESG

  • Trucost

• HKU Faculty, research assistants and students can register to apply for a personal account at WRDS login page; please note we do not subscribe to all datasets that are available from WRDS. 
• WRDS is upgrading account security by utilizing Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) by Duo Security.  How to Log In to WRDS Using Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

FAQs

Dataset Lists and Data Dictionary

Manuals and Overviews

Programming at WRDS (Available after logged in to WRDS)

WRDS Cloud Support (Available after logged in to WRDS)

Data Update Calendar (Available after logged in to WRDS)

Video Support - Training Videos

LSEG Workspace

• ESG data is available at individual company record page
• Self registration required, please refer to LSEG LibGuide

WIND Financial Terminal 

• WIND ESG at PC83, 86 and 87, Level 3, Main Library
• ESG data and reports are in Chinese.

(There are other WIND terminals available at Business School's Computer Lab, KK1104 and they are exclusively for current staff and students of HKU Business School)

United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database

WTO iLibrary

User Guide

Factiva 

• International Newspapers

User Guide

WisersOne

• Chinese Newspapers

Regional Business News

SIRS Knowledge Source

台灣新聞智慧網 Taiwan News Smart Web

User Guide

中國資訊行 China InfoBank 

The Economist Historical Archive (Year 1843-2015)

Financial Times Historical Archive (Year 1888-2010)

EconLit

Business Source Ultimate

ProQuest 

Emerald Insight

Capital IQ 

• Obtain username and password here. 
• Individual login can be arranged for full-time teaching/research staff and students of Business School, please complete the application form HERE or contact the Social Sciences, Business and Economics Librarian (ckitman@hku.hk) for further details. Unauthorized use (such as for commercial purposes), access will be terminated without prior notice. 

國泰安數據庫 CSMAR

HKUL subscription:

• China Listed Firms Research Series: Corporate Governance
• China Listed Firms Research Series: Financial Statements
• China Listed Firms Research Series: Listed Firm's R&D and Innovation
• China Listed Firms Research Series: Merger & Acquisition, Asset Restructuring
• China Stock Market Series: Stock Trading
• Historical Data: Listed Companies and Subsidiaries Patents
• 商道融綠ESG評級

Introduction

Data Query

Genius Finance 巨灵财经金融服务平台 

International Tax Offshore Financial Centres

Orbis Bank Focus

LSEG Workspace

• ESG data is available at individual company record page
• Self registration required, please refer to LSEG LibGuide

Risk.net

Capital IQ Pro

• Previous title: SNL Financial
• Obtain username and password here

Wharton Research Data Services

• WRDS ESG datasets (ESG datasets are subscribed by the Business School)

  • S&P ESG
  • Trucost
• HKU Faculty, research assistants and students can register to apply for a personal account at WRDS login page; please note we do not subscribe to all datasets that are available from WRDS. 
• WRDS is upgrading account security by utilizing Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) by Duo Security.  How to Log In to WRDS Using Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

FAQs

Dataset Lists and Data Dictionary

Manuals and Overviews

Programming at WRDS (Available after logged in to WRDS)

WRDS Cloud Support (Available after logged in to WRDS)

Data Update Calendar (Available after logged in to WRDS)

Video Support - Training Videos

Wind资讯金融终端 WIND Financial Terminal

• Available at PC83, 86 and 87, Level 3, Main Library
• WIND ESG: ESG data and reports are in Chinese

• (There are other WIND terminals available at Business School's Computer Lab, KK1104 and they are exclusively for current staff and students of HKU Business School)

Bloomberg Terminal at Bloomberg Lab 

• Only for current staff and students of HKU Business School

Business Source Ultimate

• After login to the database, search by Case Study and Limit to Full text

Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies

SSRN: Economics Research Network 

SSRN: Financial Economics Network

SSRN: Management Research Network 

SSRN: Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) Research Paper Series

• Open access

CEPR Discussion Papers

• Centre for Economic Policy Research (Great Britain)

NBER Working Paper Series

• National Bureau of Economic Research
• Full text embargo: 3 years

Cambridge Books Online

Elgaronline : the Online Content Platform for Edward Elgar Publishing

Emerald Insight

JSTOR

OECDiLibrary 

Springer Nature Link, Books