Discover research articles with core databases:
discovers ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
includes Compendex searchable bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.
discovers scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, including 260+ journals, 4+ million conference papers and more.
contains millions of records of research literature covering the areas of Physics, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Computing & Control, and Mechanical & Production Engineering.
includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
is a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content. You can quickly find relevant and trusted research, identify experts, and access reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools for confident research strategy decisions.
covers over 21 thousand peer-reviewed journals and 300 thousand conferences, with a total of 85.9 million records going back to 1900.
Know the other databases on your subject:
provides citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. The citations describe journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
provides more than 350 journals and eBooks in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
covers 4034 scholarly journals, 215 trade magazines, 141,000+ conference proceedings, 231,000+ dissertations and more, and is accessible through Engineering Village 2 (EV2) platform.
provides several biomedical and engineering electronics books.
contains more than 29 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
provides access to the PubMed database of bibliographic information, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE and PREMEDLINE. PubMed also includes all articles from from participating journals that are indexed selectively for MEDLINE. In addition, PubMed provides access to the molecular biology databases included in NCBI's Entrez retrieval system.
is the world’s oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world’s leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world’s unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
Discover standards:
ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) standards
Covering ASCE/SEI 7: Minimum Design Loads for Buildings and Other Structures (ASCE 7-22, ASCE 7-16, ASCE 7-10)
ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers) standards and guidelines
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) standards
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) standards
British Standards, plus BS equivalent ISO Standards and BS equivalent EN Standards
IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) standards
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) standards
RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors) standards
NFPA (National Fire Protection Association) codes, standards, recommended practices and guides
China national knowledge infrastructure. HKU Libraries' subscription covers 國家標準 and 行業標準 only.
Discover patents:
One-stop search for patents issued by 59 patent issuing authorities from 1963 to present
Discover theses and dissertations:
Online Guide: Finding Theses & Dissertations
Locate relevant databases for in-depth search on your topic at the Electronic Resources page.