It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject guide to Engineering resources for study and research of the subject
includes Compendex searchable bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.
includes physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology and covers from 1898. The database contains over 5 million records and approximately 300,000 records are added annually.
includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
is a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content. You can quickly find relevant and trusted research, identify experts, and access reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools for confident research strategy decisions.
covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
is a web-accessible product that merges the Derwent world patents index with the Derwent patents citation index. It covers over ten million basic inventions - 18 million patents in all - from over 40 patent-issuing authorities. With coverage dating back to 1963, this resource gives users a comprehensive and international overview of inventions in three categories: chemical, electronic and electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering.
combines a subset of the INSPEC database of abstracts and indexing to IEEE and IEE publications, full images of matching documents, and powerful search and retrieval software. Contains over 2,000 publications of the IEEE and IEE since 1988, including more than 100 technical journals and magazines, over 600 IEEE standards, and approximately 700 conference proceedings.
is an online database dedicated exclusively to information on rubbers, plastics, adhesives and polymeric composites. There are over 820,000 records in the database, from 1972 to the present, covering commercial, marketing, technical and academic aspects of the rubber and plastics industries. The file is updated every two weeks with the addition of approx. 1400 new abstracts.