Art full text contains subject-author index of 313 domestic and foreign periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering advertising art, antiques, archaeology, architecture & architectural history, art history, city planning, computers in archaeology, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, interior & industrial design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, video and woodwork.

Art index retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index, covering the period 1929-1984

ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Patrons can search, view, download and organize images.

Avery index to architectural periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.

ICONDA : the international construction database is the bibliographic database of the International Council for Building Research, Studies, and Documentation (CIB), covers the worldwide literature on all areas of building construction, civil engineering, architecture, and town planning.

International bibliography of art is the definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

JSTOR Provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.

Palmer and Turner (P & T Group) Collection This collection contains around 200 projects by the P & T group. They are mainly architecture drawings, some projects with records for the project.

Pidgeon digital Online version of the Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes. Started in 1979 by Monica Pidgeon.

中國學術期刊全文數據庫 This databases contains more than 10,000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.

To view a complete list of databases, please click here.

Google Scholar is available to search across worldwide publisher’s webpage, databases, and resources. However, the online resources in Google scholar may not come with full text. Follow the below steps to configure Google Scholar to HKUL:

► Step 1. Go to the settings page of Google Scholar
► Step 2. Click on Library links
► Step 3. Enter "HKU" into the search box
► Step 4. Choose "The University of Hong Kong: View It@HKUL"
► Step 5. Save the settings

► Step 6. When you search in Google Scholar, you will see the link View It@HKUL against each record. Click on this link to check for full text availability through HKU Libraries.

CARE

• Currency: Timeliness of the information and date of the publication
• Accuracy and authority: reliability and correctness of the content
• Relevance: Relatedness to your topic
• Equitable and impartial: Whether it’s fact, opinion or propaganda