Buddhist Studies: Other Resources

Dunhuang Texts

• The International Dunhuang Project 

Pāli Canon 

• Access to Insight
• Dhammachai Tipiṭaka Project
• Pāḷi Tipiṭaka (Vipassana Research Institute)
• SuttaCentral
• Tipitaka The Pali Canon

Sanskrit Canon 

• Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon
• Göttingen Register of Electronic Texts in Indian Languages

Tibetan Texts & Canons 

• Buddhist Digital Resource Center

Tibetan Kangyur (English) 

• Translating the Words of the Buddha

Tripiṭaka (Chinese) 

• CBETA 漢文大藏經
• SAT Daizōkyō Database

• Digital Database of Buddhist Tripitaka Catalogues 佛教藏經目錄數位資料庫 inlcude 22 editions and about 33,700 catalogs from Chinese Buddhist Tripitaka, including the stone carved "Fangshan Shijing". The Tibetan Buddhist Tripitaka has about 4,569 catalogues, the Pali Tipitaka has 7,003 catalogues of Nikaya and Agama suttas, and there are also Sanskrit catalogs, deriving mainly from the manuscripts found in Central Asia.
• Buddhist Studies Authority Database Project 佛學規範資料庫 provides access to the following databases: Time Authority Database, Person Authority Database, Place Authority Database and Authority Database of Buddhist Tripitaka Catalogues.
• Digital Archive of Chinese Buddhist Temple Gazetteers (中國佛教寺廟志數位典藏) enables the searching of primary sources from 237 gazetteers related to Chinese Buddhist history.
• Digital Library and Museum of Buddhist Studies (DLMBS) contains a rich collection of Buddhist bibliographies as well as a database with full-text Buddhist articles in 45 languages and 15 different types of data.
• Internet Sacred Text Archive provides free access to English translation of many different ancient sacred books, including Buddhist ones.
• The Buddhist Digital Archives by the Buddhist Digital Resource Center. It provides access to a vast collection of Tibetan Buddhist works, as well as to collections of Sanskrit, Chinese, Pali, Burmese, and Khmer materials. Users need to register for a free account for full access.