Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Korean Studies: Films

Library Catalogue

Find@HKUL

Films

Asian Film Online (Alexander Street)* is a collection of Asian movies from independent filmmakers. It consists of films in various themes, providing insights into Korean culture and social issues.

KMDb 한국영화데이터베이스  is a South Korean movie database launched by Korean Film Archive in 2006. It provides Information about Korean movies, animation, actors, television shows, production crew personnel and other film-related information.

KMDB VOD is a collection of classic Korean well-known films from 1930s to 2000s. Individual subscribers may view the films online.

KoBiz (Korean Film Biz Zone) is a searchable Koran cinema film database. It provides latest news about Korean cinemas, films and professionals in this industry. Box-office data and directories of professionals and companies in this industry are also available in this database.

Korean Film Archive 한국영상자료원 is a non-profit making Korean organization which operates KMDb, KMDB VOD and various external channels to promote Korean films.

Korean Film Archive YouTube Channel provides numbers of classic South Korean films for free viewing on YouTube.

Koreanfilm.org is a website launched by an artistic director, Darcy Paquet, in 1999. It provides news on upcoming film festivals and reviews on films produced from 1940s.

*HKU only