Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media Services: Getty Images

Guides for using our equipment and services

Getty Images

Services Charge

HK$90 per image/video of Creative Collection download

Consultation Appointment

For enquiries, please contact Media Services at 3917-7007 or email libmedia@hku.hk.

General Information

Getty Images is a database of still images and videos with an archive of over 200 million items.  Searching of Collections is free to all current staff and students.

Downloading of High-definition (HD) images/videos of the Creative Collection will be charged accordingly, please fill in the online form with creative# of image requested (see the procedures below) 

For downloading of images/videos of the Editorial Collection, please contact Media Services at libmedia@hku.hk for detail.


 

Eligible Users

The service is for current HKU staff and students only.

Procedures for obtaining HD Getty Images Creative collection without watermark

  • Fill in the online form with creative# of image requested (image highlighted)                                                                 

  • An invoice for the total amount of image(s) requested will be emailed to patrons.

  • Please pay in advance at Library Lending Services Counter.

  • Payment receipt must show to Media Services for image downloading work.

  • Link(s) to requested image(s) will be sent via email upon payment confirmation.

  • Image will be removed 14 days after email sent.

  • For images in Editorial collection please contact Media Services at libmedia@hku.hk for information.