Click here to get a complete list of journals related to landscape architecture.
Follow the steps below to find a journal in Find@HKUL.
► Step 1. Go to Find@HKUL and enter the journal title e.g. Thresholds in the search box, change the search scope to “Books+” and click on the search icon to search.
► Step 2. Both print and electronic formats are available for Thresholds. To view fulltext, select the second record and click on “Online access”.
EBSCOhost research databases includes databases available from EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search premier, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Business Source Complete, CIHAHL Plus, Communication & Mass Media Complete, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Primary search, ERIC, Serials directory, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and EBSCO Animals.
JSTOR provides fulltext online access to electronic archive of scholarly journal literature, with an emphasis on the retrospective conversion of selected journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. The site also provides access to selected ebooks.
Pidgeon digital is the online version of the Pidgeon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and related designers. This continuing archive, to which new talks are being added regularly, is a unique library of contemporary attitudes. Started in 1979 by Monica Pidgeon.
Sage journals online is a searchable database for abstracts and table of contents of all Sage published journals. Also provide full text access to the subscribed titles.
中国建筑知识仓库 contains journals articles, newspaper articles and theses extracted from various CNKI databases which related to architecture.
To view a complete list of databases on architecture, please click here.
Click here to view a complete list of databases on all subjects.
Hong Kong newspaper clippings online provides full-text image from the original set of newspaper clippings compiled for the Department of Political Science by Dr. Norman Miners. The database comprises more than 150,000 images covering the early 1970s to 1994. Most of the topics are related to politics and government in Hong Kong and materials were primarily gathered from the South China Morning Post and the Hong Kong Standard.
Old Hong Kong Newspapers (MMIS) is a selective collection of major old Hong Kong Newspapers published from early Hong Kong to nowadays, aiming at preserving historical news reporting of Hong Kong for reference and research.
ProQuest historical newspapers. South China Morning Post provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
ProQuest historical newspapers. The New York times offers full-page images and article images from the New York Times dating back to 1851 (called New York daily times, 1851-1857). Digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files. It provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
WiseNews is a database of full-text newspaper clippings with search capabilities. Hong Kong newspapers cover 1998 onwards. China, Taiwan and Macau's newspapers cover from 2000.
HKU theses online - As of 30 Jun. 2011, The Hong Kong University Theses Collection holds 18,973 titles of theses and dissertations submitted for higher degrees to the University of Hong Kong since 1941. The first recorded thesis was dated 1928, though all theses prior to 1941 were lost during the occupation of WWII. HKUTO includes works in the arts, humanities, education and the social, medical and natural sciences. Many of them deal entirely with or focus on subjects relating to Hong Kong. The collection is primarily in English, with some in English and Chinese, and others in Chinese only. Almost all HKU theses are included in HKUTO. Missing ones might be located in HKU departmental libraries. HKUTO now includes 18,758 fulltext electronic theses.
ProQuest dissertations and theses A&I is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
Visit the following links to know how to cite images and photographs etc. in CMOS:
14.209: Citing social media content (Notes and bibliography) (CMOS)
14.229: Examples of note forms for manuscript collections (Notes and bibliography) (CMOS)
14.235: Citing paintings, photographs, and sculpture (Notes and bibliography) (CMOS)
How do I cite an image? (CMOS Shop Talk from the Chicago Manual of Style)
How do I format a list of figures in Turabian/Chicago Style? (CMOS Shop Talk from the Chicago Manual of Style)