Source: The World Factbook
The following pre-set searches in FIND@HKUL will help you to find books on that topic. In case they can't meet your research needs, please search in FIND@HKUL.
The following pre-set searches on FIND@HKUL will help you to find books in that topic. In case they can't meet your research needs, please search in FIND@HKUL.
*HKU only
Note: *also available in Factiva (HKU only)
Note: *HKU only
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan and the Maldives by 
Encyclopaedia of women in South Asia by 
Historical Dictionary of Bangladesh by 
South Asian Folklore: : an encyclopedia : Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka by Belt and Road Initiative Reference Source is a full-text database that contains scholarly journals and publications supporting the study of the Belt and Road Initiative. This collection includes publications from different countries covering business trends, infrastructure, research collaboration and trade opportunities related to Belt and Road Initiative.
Bibliography of Asian studies contains 787,165 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present... In addition to entries compiled since 1997, the online BAS includes the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 volumes (published in 1997)... Through the 1991 printed volume, the BAS included citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Monographs published since 1992, however, have not been added to the database, and users seeking such monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases such as WorldCat." --About page.
Environmental science and pollution management provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Environmental Science supplements the database with access to over a million indexed charts,figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature for selected records.
Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 consists of the complete run of documents in the series DO 133, DO 134 and FCO 37, as well as all documents covering the Indian subcontinent in the FO 371 series. Events covered include independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.
PAIS index covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present,and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.