Skip to Main Content
Search this Guide
Science, General: Internet Resources
Enhance Research Visibility
Use Information Ethically
Books & Articles
One-stop search for books, articles, digital media, and more in HKU Libraries.
Recent Additions: General Science
Recent Additions: General Technology
Course Readings & More
ReadingList@HKUL (Course readings)
ExamBase (Past papers)
HKU Theses Online (Dissertations)
Locate relevant databases for in-depth search on your topic.
Publishes over 230 peer-reviewed open access journals. These free-to-view online journals cover all major disciplines of science, technology, medicine and social sciences.
HighWire Free Online Full-text Articles
Provides free full-text access to online journals focusing on science, technology and medicine.
International journal of advanced science and technology
Discusses recent progress in the area of advanced science and technology.
Live Science: Scientific News, Articles and Current Events
Features groundbreaking developments in science, space, technology, health, the environment, our culture and history
Science Channel video and news explores wormholes, outer space, engineering, cutting-edge tech, and the latest on SCI programs.
Online features daily news, blogs, feature stories, reviews and more in all disciplines of science, as well as Science News magazine archives.
Is one of the Internet’s most popular science news web sites. It is best known for showcasing the top science news stories from the world’s leading universities and research organizations.
Covers all disciplines within the science, technology, and medicine (STM) fields, giving authors in all areas of science the opportunity to publish open access.
China Association (HK) for Science and Society
Hong Kong Association for Science and Mathematics Education
Hong Kong Association for the Advancement of Science and Technology
Hong Kong Science & Technology Parks
Hong Kong Science Museum
Monte Jade Science and Technology Association of Hong Kong
Research Relevant Links
The world's largest and most comprehensive directory and search engine for acronyms, abbreviations and initialisms on the Internet.
Self-Archiving and Open Access (OA) Eprint Archives.
Derwent innovations index
European Patent Office
United States Patent and Trademark Office
Enhance Research Visibility >>
May 8, 2023 5:26 PM
Login to LibApps