Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sources of Hong Kong Law: Law Reports & Digests

Hong Kong Law Reports

The main series of this set contains reports of Supreme Court cases. Supplementary volumes contain District Court Law Reports
Coverage: 1953-1996
Call Number: PR PR KT4358.2 H7 D

Lands Tribunal cases were published separately as Hong Kong Lands Tribunal Law Reports.
Coverage: 1977-1980 
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 L2

They were incorporated in the District Court Law Reports from 1981-1996, and can be found in the Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest from 1997.

Indexes: A set of consolidated Index for HKLR.  Each annual volume has its own case index.
Coverage: 1958-1961
Call Number: PR KT4358.2 H7 l3  

Continued by Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest

The Authorised Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest 香港法律匯報與摘錄

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

  • Westlaw Asia
    (Cases Hong Kong Case Law > Hong Kong Law Reports and Digest)

Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest
(Practice Directions) - 香港法律匯報與摘錄(實務指示)

Hong Kong Chinese Law Reports & Translations
香港中文判案書與英譯本彙編

Consolidated Index to All Reported
Hong Kong Decisions

Hong Kong Family Law Reports

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

Tips for searching Hong Kong Law Reports

From Find@HKUL, select Subject Search,

Enter the search terms: Law reports, digests, etc. -- China -- Hong Kong

Hong Kong Criminal Law Reports

Hong Kong Law Digest and Yearbook

Hong Kong Law Digest [H.K.L.D.]
Coverage: 1989-1996
Call Number: HKS340 H77 C9

Location: Special Collection Serials
Monthly issues cumulate annually to form Hong Kong Law Yearbook (1985-1993) and Hong Kong Law Digest Yearbook (1994-1996).
Continued by Hong Kong Law Reports & Digest

Hong Kong Law Yearbook [H.K.L.Y.]
Coverage: 1985-1993
Call Number: PR KT4360 H7 L4 Y

Annual cumulation of Hong Kong law digest.
Continued by Hong Kong Law Digest Yearbook

Hong Kong Law Digest Yearbook [H.K.L.D.Y.]
Coverage: 1994-1996
Call Number: PR KT4360 H7 L4 Y

A source for tracing legal developments in Hong Kong.  Each monthly issue consists of a subject arrangement of digests of significant cases decided.  The Yearbook is the annual cumulation of the Digest and is similar in arrangement and contents. 

Hong Kong Cases

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Reports 香港終審法院案例彙報

Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Reports [H.K.C.F.A.R.]
Coverage: 1997/98-
Call Number: PR KT4358.25 A93

Provides the official reporting service of Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal.  With Chinese translations of headnotes, subject index, and index of cases and table.

Also available on the web,

 

Hong Kong Public Law Reports

Also available in electronic formats by title search under Find@HKUL,

Hong Kong Conveyancing and Property Reports