Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dispute settlement commentaries (DSCs) by
Web site provides a comprehensive resource and research tool for WTO dispute settlement with legal analysis of selected trade law issues, summary and critical analysis of arbitrations and new WTO panel and appellate body reports from 1 to 3 weeks after their circulation to WTO members, keyword indexing, and a database of dispute settlement tables and statistics.
Foreign law guide by
"Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is an essential database offering relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination. Broad in content and global in scope, the FLG is an indispensable resource for comparative law research and a fundamental tool for developing a foreign and comparative law collection. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are systemically covered and updated by a global team of experts."--Brill.
Investor-state lawguide by
ISLG is a collection of tools for researching international investment treaty law. The scope of ISLG's document collection includes all publicly available decisions and awards where the subject of the claim is an investment treaty. Currently, NAFTA and ICSID awards and decisions are the most complete. The collection also includes investment treaties, including bilateral investment treaties, and rules.
KluwerArbitration.com offers a fully-searchable database of primary and secondary materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration with access to full-text downloads of materials, delivered by the most exclusive and authoritative resources. Materials included in the database are from Institute for Transnational Arbitration (ITA), Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA) and International Council of Commercial Arbitration (ICCA)
The database contains all ordinances and subsidiary legislation of Hong Kong. Legislative changes are updated weekly. Both English and Chinese versions of the current and past legistation are available. The database also covers the Hong Kong court decisions from 1877 to present, which includes all decisions made from the colonial times to Hong Kong's reversion to Chinese sovereignty. 238 cases decided by the UK Privy Council can also be found. Cases are updated twice every day. There are also over 100,000 UK court judgements on the database spanning across different topics. It also contains 32 commentary titles and 3 journals.
WTO online by
This online service contains WTO dispute resolution panel decisions from 1996.
For more materials on this subject, you may go to Find@HKUL > Advanced Search > Set Field = Subject
- Arbitration and award
- Dispute resolution (Law)