Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Work & Social Administration

Subject Specific Databases

Databases User Guide
Family & society studies worldwide - A resource of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, and Human Development Online tutorials
MEDLINE - Contains the MEDLINE database of the National Library of Medicine from 1965 to present  
Oxford research encyclopedias. Social work - Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly  
The PsycINFO database - Comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present User guide
PTSDpubs - formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma. User guide
Social services abstracts - Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas User guide
Social work abstracts - Contains two databases produced by the National Association of Social Worker Online tutorials
Sociological abstracts - Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences User guide

 

To view more databases on Social Work , please click here.

 

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Databases User guide
EBSCOhost - The site includes databases available from EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search premier, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Business Source Complete, CIHAHL Plus, Communication & Mass Media Complete, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Primary search, ERIC, Serials directory, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and EBSCO Animals. Online tutorials
ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines, with many in full text. User guide
ScienceDirect - A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. It also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines. Support Center
ScopusThe database offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers. Support Center
Web of science - Composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 12,000 leading journals. Some of the articles have direct links to full text. Help
中國知​網 - 此數據庫是一個大型動態知識總庫,目前擁有中國大陸8200多種期刊、700多種報紙、600多家博士培養單位優秀博碩士學位論文等等各類知識資源。  

To view more key databases, please click here.