Skip to main content

Psychology

Subject Specific Databases

 

Databases User Guide
Counseling and psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, and reference works - Real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material Help
Counseling and therapy in video Four volumes of online videos, available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling, containing foundational videos from 1985-2010 cover recent history of practices, films about the founders of theory and the progression of practices to today, and addresses new population groups, contemporary approaches and issues Help
Health and psychosocial instruments - Information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science  
MEDLINE - MEDLINE database of the National Library of Medicine from 1965 to present  
PILOTS database - Citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events User guide
PsycARTICLES - Over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA User guide
PsycBOOKSA collection of over 1600 books published by APA, the classic books from other publishers, and along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology User guide
The PsycINFO database - Comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present User guide
PsycTESTSPsychological tests, measures, scales, other assessments as well as the descriptive and administrative information from the early 1900s to the present, and 75% of the test records covering the actual test or test items User guide
The video journal of counseling and therapyOnline videos of the up-to-date research and best practice methods in the areas of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners Help

To view more databases on Psychology, please click here.

 

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Databases User guide
EBSCOhost - The site includes databases available from EBSCOhost, such as Academic Search premier, ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials, Business Source Complete, CIHAHL Plus, Communication & Mass Media Complete, MAS Ultra-School Edition, Primary search, ERIC, Serials directory, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and EBSCO Animals. Online tutorials
ProQuest - Periodicals and newspapers articles from over 5,000 publications in various subject disciplines, with many in full text. User guide
ScienceDirect - A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. It also contains abstracts from the core journals in the major scientific disciplines. Support Center
ScopusThe database offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers. Support Center
Web of science - Composed of Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. It provides access to over 12,000 leading journals. Some of the articles have direct links to full text. Help
中國知​網 - 此數據庫是一個大型動態知識總庫,目前擁有中國大陸8200多種期刊、700多種報紙、600多家博士培養單位優秀博碩士學位論文等等各類知識資源。  

To view more key databases, please click here.