Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are legal documents made by the State Council (國務院) containing rules for implementing laws, or experimental rules with no governing laws.
Call Number: [法R] KNQ3190.A28 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Collected administrative regulations of current industrial and commercial laws
Call Number: 法 XR 346.2107 5066 / [法R] KNQ914.6.C46
Publication Date: 1995-2002
Collected administrative rules of current industrial and commercial laws
行政法規章/管理法規/管理條例 Administrative Rules
These are regulatory rules issued by the ministries, commissions and departments of the State Council (國務院) regulating affairs and matters under their respective administration.
地方法規 Local Regulations
These are enacted by local people’s congresses and their respective standing committees including provinces (省), counties (縣), large cities (市) and cities which are capitals of provinces and are authorized by the Standing Committee of the NPC
地方自治條例條例 Autonomous Regulations & Special Regulations
These are made by the People’s congresses and their respective standing committees of autonomous regions (自治區), prefectures and counties, according to their special conditions and customs.
經濟特區法規 Regulations by Special Economic Zones
These are places defined by the Standing Committee of NPC that have the power of enacting special economic zones regulations for the purpose of promoting foreign investments and bringing in foreign technology. Includes Hainan Province (海南), Shenzhen (深圳), Xiamen (廈門), Zhuhai (珠海), Shantou (汕頭), Pudong Developing Zone (上海市浦東開發區).
司法解釋 Judicial Interpretations
Call Number: [法R] KNQ13 1997d
Publication Date: 1997
These are detailed rules for implementing law and regulations, judicial guidance to resolve issues encountered in the process of application of law, answers by the Supreme People’s Court (最高人民法院) and the Supreme People’s Procuratorate (最高人民檢察院) to specific questions raised by lower courts and procuratorates, etc.
Call Number: [法R] K54.F236 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Call Number: [法] KNQ1690.A49 2009
Publication Date: 2009
大辭海. 法學卷 by
Call Number: [法R] K50.D325 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Call Number: [法R] K54.F3 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Call Number: R K122.C5 C51
Publication Date: 2008
Call Number: [法] KNQ48.7.M36 2009
Publication Date: 2009
中國法律年鑑 = Law year book of China
Publication Date: 1987-
Includes chronology and reports on major legal developments of the year, data on law-related government, professional educational and research institutions, publications and publishers, statistics and figures, case summaries, text of all enactments of the NPC and its Standing Committee, etc.
英文資源 Sources in English language
報紙/期刊 Newspapers & Periodicals
China InfoBank 中國資訊行
An online service of full text Chinese language databases on China’s business and legal information. Its China Law and Regulation Database (中國法律法規庫) includes central and municipal laws and regulations since 1949. Also has daily legal news clippings from central and local newspapers in China and official documents from government bodies.
China Journal Net 中國期刊全文數據庫
A multi-disciplinary web-based resource of full text scholarly journals published in China. It contains several datasets including one on Economics, Politics and Law (經濟政治與法律輯專輯), and is a good source for finding secondary materials on PRC law and comparative law between China and Hong Kong.
PKULAW 北大法律信息網 & PKULAW - English 北大法律英文網
One of the earliest and well established legal portals on PRC law, PKULAW of Peking University has full text PRC laws and regulations since 1949, administrative rules, judicial interpretations, judgments, international treaties, treaties between China and foreign countries, as well as related legal news. Its English interface consists of two databases: foreign related economic and commercial laws and regulations, and Chinese judicial cases. English translations of laws and regulations, notices, legislative and judicial interpretations are also available.
EIU China hand
This full text database of China business intelligence is part of the Economist Intelligence Unit on the Internet. Issues covered include: investment procedures; macro-economic and political trends; trade patterns and regulations; finance, banking and taxes; investment locations and representative offices; infrastructure and communications; intellectual property rights consumer marketing and distribution; and human resources.
Lexis China 律商網
Selected regulations from the People's Republic of China as selected and translated by the Chinalaw-assisted Legal Research Center, Peking University. The collection includes: all the basic laws adopted by the National People's Congress and NPC Standing Committee from 1949 onwards; administrative regulations promulgated by the State Council from 1949; most administrative rules or orders promulgated or approved by different departments under the State Council and independent agencies such as Securities Regulatory Commission; important local regulations and rules which impact upon foreign-related activities or which provide incentives for technology
investments and economic development in different municipalities.
Westlaw China 萬律
This database contains laws and regulations and international treaties of China after 1949 as well as judgements and case headnotes. The database provides English translation to around 18,300 laws and regulations and more than 4600 case headnotes. Judgements and fulltext journal articles available in Chinese only.