Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciTech premium collection
Includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.
Web of science
Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary database that includes General Science & Mathematics with some full-text articles.
Current Index to Statistics
Is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 100 core journals that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
includes physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology and covers from 1898. The database contains over 5 million records and approximately 300,000 records are added annually.
provides evaluative reviews and abstracts of the international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applications in areas such as physics, engineering, biology, and information systems.
Contains more than 3 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 170,000 books as of Aug.1, 2013. The coverage starts in 1826 and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the "Jahrbuch ber die Fortschritte der Mathematik" database.
DOAJ: directory of open access journals
This site provides open access to more than 700 full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages.
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences.
Contains full text of subscribed Springer electronic journals.
Wiley online library
Access to over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional Wiley journals.
Bibliometrics & Research Impact
ASCE 7 online
ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) standards
ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers) standards and guidelines
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) standards
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) standards
British Standards Online
British Standards, plus BS equivalent ISO Standards and BS equivalent EN Standards
IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) standards
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) standards
isurv: Building value from knowledge
RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors) standards
National fire codes
NFPA (National Fire Protection Association) codes, standards, recommended practices and guides