Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciTech premium collection
Includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Offers access to 14,200 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers.
Web of science
Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.
includes physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology and covers from 1898. The database contains over 5 million records and approximately 300,000 records are added annually.
Polymer Library (Materials Science & Engineering Database)
is an online database dedicated exclusively to information on rubbers, plastics, adhesives and polymeric composites. There are over 820,000 records in the database, from 1972 to the present, covering commercial, marketing, technical and academic aspects of the rubber and plastics industries. The file is updated every two weeks with the addition of approx. 1400 new abstracts.
Is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.
Science Citation Index Expanded
is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
The SciFinder Scholar provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.
DOAJ: directory of open access journals
This site provides open access to more than 700 full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals in all subjects and languages.
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of Elsevier articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, and health sciences.
Contains full text of subscribed Springer electronic journals.
Wiley online library
Access to over 300 scientific, technical, medical, and professional Wiley journals.
Bibliometrics & Research Impact
ASCE 7 online
ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) standards
ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers) standards and guidelines
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) standards
ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) standards
British Standards Online
British Standards, plus BS equivalent ISO Standards and BS equivalent EN Standards
IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission) standards
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) standards
isurv: Building value from knowledge
RICS (Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors) standards
National fire codes
NFPA (National Fire Protection Association) codes, standards, recommended practices and guides