Real Estate & Construction Subject Guides: Journals and Databases

• Databases   
• Electronic Books  
• Electronic Journals  

ABI/Inform global This database is one of the most comprehensive business including in- depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

Business source complete provides the full text for more than 3,300 journals, some titles' coverage back to 1965. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, international business, econometrics and economics.

Construction & building abstracts A premier source of civil engineering and building journal abstracts on the web. The bibliographic records on this web site are created by Arup for use by its staff worldwide; these records include high quality abstracts written by specialist librarians or by the journal publishers.

Emerald insight Includes journals, book and case studies on a wide range of subjects covering engineering, property management & built environment, real estate & property and many more.

Engineering village 2 Engineering Village 2 includes Compendex searchable bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings.

ICONDA : the CIB international construction database The bibliographic database of the International Council for Building Research, Studies, and Documentation (CIB), covers the worldwide literature on all areas of building construction, civil engineering, architecture, and town planning.

isurv : building value from knowledge An online information service for property professionals. Contains technical information on broad range of property and construction related topics, as well legislation, RICS professional guidance and property research.

Web of science Covers over 12,000 journals from 256 categories from 1900 and has direct links to full text and library holdings information. It also includes over 148,000 proceedings from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide.

中國期刊全文數據庫 This databases contains more than 10000 Chinese journals with full text. They are categorized into 10 subsets.

To view a complete list of databases, please click here.

Major journals in Real Estate & Construction:

To view a complete list of e-journals, please click here.