Discover e-books in popular e-book collections:
- Emerald
is a full text database of journals, book series, case studies published by Emerald. Topics include management, library & information services, engineering, applied sciences, and technology.
- ENGnetBASE : engineering handbooks online
contains engineering handbooks published by CRC Press.
- Knovel: scientific and engineering databases
provides access to engineering materials which includes engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
- Proceedings of SPIE
provides access to proceedings of SPIE conferences, which bring together engineers and scientists to present their latest research and to network with peers. Each year SPIE conferences result in approximately 350 proceedings volumes comprising 16,000+ papers and presentation recordings reporting on photonics-driven advancements in areas such as biomedicine, astronomy, defense and security, renewable energy, and more.
- SPIE digital library
provides access to more than 500,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 450 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.
- SpringerLink
contains an alphabetical list of Springer electronic journals and electronic books subscribed by the University of Hong Kong. Abstracts and full-text of the journal articles are available. Subjects include: life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics.
