Message from Asahi Shimbun
Asahi Shimbun will be performing system maintenance during the following dates and times (Hong Kong time):
September 17, 2025 (Wednesday) 17:00-18:30 During this time, the search service for the optional "Historical Photo Archive" may be unavailable for up to about 10 minutes.
September 24, 2025 (Wednesday) 18:00-19:00 You can still access Asahi Shimbun Cross-Search during the maintenance, but the system might temporarily be unstable.
Message from Michigan Publishing
Beginning at 6:00pm HKT on Friday September 12, the Fulcrum platform will undergo scheduled maintenance of its database backend. The maintenance window is expected to last approximately 2 hours, but actual disruption of service is expected to last only a few minutes.
This outage will affect the following collections hosted on Fulcrum:
Thank you for your patience. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Message from MedDRA
The Web Change Request Tool (WebCR), Self-Service Application (SSA), and the Mapping Change Request tool (MapCR) applications will be unavailable for three hours from 9:00 PM on 20 Sep to 12:00 AM on 21 Sep (HKT) due to maintenance.
Message from airiti 華藝數位
iRead eBooks will undergo a scheduled system update for the new platform and App from September 1 (Mon) 00:00 to September 2 (Tue) 07:59 (Hong Kong Time, GMT+8). During this period, both the platform and the App will be temporarily unavailable.
Service is expected to resume at 08:00 on September 2 (Tue) (Hong Kong Time, GMT+8). Thank you for your patience and support.
iRead eBooks 華藝電子書將於 香港時間 9/1(一) 00:00 ~ 9/2(二) 07:59 停機，進行新版平台與 App 系統更新，屆時平台、App 將暫時停止服務。
預計重新開放時間為 香港時間 9/2(二) 08:00，敬請期待。
Message from airiti 華藝數位
Airiti will perform security update on 20 August 2025 (Wed) from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM (Hong Kong Time). During this period, all international platforms of Airiti databases will be temporarily unavailable. The affected platforms are listed below:
airiti Library華藝線上圖書館
iRead eBooks華藝電子書
Airiti Reader APP
ACI學術引用文獻資料庫
SYMSKAN文獻相似度檢索服務
AINOSCO Search是科探索
AINOSCO eBooks是科外文電子書
臺灣政府研究檔案庫
airiti Nature華藝自然世界
Chinese Search Recorder Index Search Engine教務雜誌
華藝DOI註冊中心
iPress 華藝學術投稿平台
ETDS電子學位論文服務
漢雲研究平台
灰熊iREAD
Message from Ebook Central Team
Due to scheduled maintenance, Ebook Central and LibCentral will be unavailable at the following time:
Sunday, 10 August 2025, 10:00 HKT – Sunday, 10 August 2025 14:00 HKT.
Message from Taylor & Francis
Please be advised that on 01 July 14:00 - 02 July 06:00 HKT, we’ll be making some site updates on Taylor & Francis Online. Users will still be able to search, browse and read our articles, where access rights already apply. Registration, purchasing, activation of tokens, eprints and other features of your account will be unavailable during this scheduled work.
We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.
Asahi Shimbun will be performing the system maintenance on April 16 (Wednesday) from 13:00 to 14:00 (Hong Kong Time). During this period, the following service will be unavailable:
- Asahi Graph 1923-1956
Other services are available.
As informed by the database provider, a new regulation by the United States Government, Executive Order 14117, titled "Preventing Access to Americans' Bulk Sensitive Personal Data and U.S. Government-Related Data by Countries of Concern," will take effect on 8 April, 2025, aims to restrict access to sensitive data.
The database provider is required to suspend our access to data under ICPSR membership until further notice. However, data in the free collections on the ICPSR webpage that do not require membership will continue to be available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Message from Wolters Kluwer - Ovid
The Embase database is being reloaded to implement the Emtree 2025.03 Thesaurus tools:
We expect it to be live on January 20, 2026 (EST, UTC-5). The last daily update before the reload will be applied late Wednesday, 14 January 2026 (EST, UTC-5), and AutoAlerts will run on January 16, 2026 (EST, UTC-5), prior to the reload.
Anticipated spike in AutoAlert results due to corrections
We also want to take the opportunity to inform you we received notice from Elsevier to expect a larger file of 8K+ Embase corrections in the week of 1 December (EST, UTC-5). Consequently, users may notice an increase in alert results for the next alert run after 5 December (EST, UTC-5).
These corrections are for publication years 2023 till 2026 that will be implemented next week with the weekly Embase update on 5 December (EST, UTC-5). The changes in these records are limited to updated article identifiers, for example, an ISSN, duplicate number, or issue change.